We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$111
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$11
CheapTickets
US$111
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$11
Orbitz.comUS$100
eDreamsUS$106
ZenHotels.comUS$111
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
253
89
24
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
253
89
24
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely view lovely place stayed here for one night nelson snowdonia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Just travelling back from a lovely weekend stay at the meadowsweet hotel, this hotel is very clean, cosy and has nice decor. One of the comfiest beds I’ve ever slept in. It’s in a great location to visit some of the tops sights in north wales unfortunately we didn’t book the restaurant and it was full however smelt lovely. As an alternative we went to the local Bangladeshi restaurant which was lovely. We definitely recommend to stay if you’re around that way...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TPBV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We had a wonderful stay at the Meadowsweet hotel. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The shower was great! Coffee & Tea in the room. Our breakfast was very good with many options. The service was outstanding in every way. We can’t wait to come back to this wonderful area. Thank you Nelson for some great tips on local attractions.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jlstieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a work trip away, the hotel is fantastic and food even better! 10/10 to hosts!

Thank benton97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Booked into The Meadowsweet for a week using their website to qualify for excellent inclusive breakfast. First allocated room 2 that left a little to be desired on the bathroom front but for the rest of the stay we were in room 4 which was more generously sized with good facilities. This is very much a family run business and one we were made to feel very welcome in. Special mention must go to the Maitre D’, Wayne for his good humour and service.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cranley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

Had a side room with a partial view of the countryside which was nice. However the room also overlooked a very close neighbour so had to keep the curtains closed as they could see right in. The windows were filthy which spoilt the side view of the fields, so couldn't take any photos of the view. You needed to be Mike Tyson to open the windows. The sash was so hard to open we gave up. The glasses in the room were dirty/dusty so we didnt use them. Other than that the room size is good and the bathroom clean. The cleaner checked us in, other than that I said hello to someone on the desk on our way out in the evening and that was it. Never spoke or saw someone else again. We booked through booking.com. which takes your credit card details in the event if a no show. We had till 23:59 on the 17th after that if we didnt turn up they can take the money. However the money was taken earlier and we had no choice to pay by card (I wanted to settle the bill by cash). £80 room only, £16 for breakfast for two which we didnt have. Would I go back - not really. Never saw anyone except for the cleaner.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elainea330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews