We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Agoda.com
US$89
US$76
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Expedia.comUS$85
FindHotelUS$85
StayForLongUS$89
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
171
80
25
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
80
25
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river lovely hotel new owners lady on reception one way system great stay family room well worth a visit four poster bed food was lovely zip world member of staff betws y coed beautiful location cooked breakfast yogurt dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Abysmal service with over an hour wait and the food was equally as poor. Decor in function room was not dissimilar to a nursing home and the carpet looked tired and old. It was a shame to see the place had gone so downhill.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hbu950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We have just returned from a week in the Llanwrst area. During that time we have visited the Eagles on three occasions. The food has been very good and the staff are so helpful and friendly. On the last visit on Sunday we were informed it was Sunday carvery only but we hadn't booked. The barmaid said hang on minute and disappeared she popped back later and said no its ok you can go through just pay at the bar first The barmaid then showed my wife the way and then came back for me while my wife looked after the dogs. The portions were amazing and very tasty . All in all I would say it was one of the best carvers I have ever had. Will we go back again Yes without a doubt.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chesh35_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We booked this hotel as part of a touring holiday around north west Wales. The views from the front of the hotel were fabulous, but sadly the view from our room was a brick wall. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is a little tired and in need of a makeover. The food is good and the proportions were very big - fortunately I was hungry but my wife struggled, but really enjoyed the lasagne.

Room tip: Try and get a room with a view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We enjoyed one night at the Eagles Hotel in Llanrwst. The room was an executive suite, well appointed and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We dined at the hotel that evening, and enjoyed authentic Welsh fare. The hotel is situated right on the river, near a stone bridge and walking paths along the river. It is also right next to Gwydir Chapel, which houses the sarcophagus of Llywelyn the Great. We look forward to coming back to this nice hotel for an extended stay.

Room tip: Highly recommend the executive suite. It was spacious, with a fireplace and comfortable bed.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 55Traveler1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at this fab hotel. Excellent staff Excellent food very friendly hotel no negatives at all .we had a lovely room. Tea and coffee facilities. Lovely setting. Would defo recommend and will defo go back. Lots to see and do around the area . Lovely antigue shop across the road

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dawn263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews