We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
201
207
142
54
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
207
142
54
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre fourth floor sea front coach party coach holiday the dining room staff breakfast and evening meal short break bit dated car park night porter plenty of choice friendly hotel plenty of hot water waiting staff my mum great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

the hotel was clean the staff were great the breakfasts were very good the room we stayed in was nice the bed was nice the place could do with a lick of paint but all in all had a nice time the place had 2 lifts which was nice

Room Tip: room 421 was nice good views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stayed at hotel from 27/10/2017 until Monday 30/10/17 stayed in 106 double room ,clean staff very friendly,top marks for the restaurant hot food which I like a variety of evening meals, would have liked to be given them some tips but not shared among all the staff,you can have bed an breakfast also if you wish an evening meal

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank goremary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Only good thing about the hotel is the location. Room 401 is in a dire state. Bathroom was tiny the floor was loose and bath panel was practically hanging off the side and looked more like driftwood. Sink was in the bedroom. Shower was ok. Breakfast really wasnt anything special and staff werent very polite and looked put out when customers go for breakfast. Paid £80 for one night for the privilege. Not even worth £30.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had 2 rooms a double and a single. The double was nice clean and tidy recently decorated bathroom was a wetroom . The view from the window over looked the side of a miniature golf , and you could see the pier. The single room was at the front so was looking at the beach ,pier . This room looked as though it was done in the 80s ,so I can see why the hotel has mixted reviews on bedroom décor. Breakfast was ok portions could be a little bit bigger . All in all not a badly placed hotel straight next to the town and the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Stayed at the Sandringham last night and I must say I was dissapointed! The Hotel is in a prime spot on the seafront but it really needs a makeover. Our room 103 was very small and needed decorating. The bathroom door was all chipped and looked grimy! Shower very small. Carpet looked threadbare and the windows were dirty. The room looked as though it could do with a steam clean. Floorboards were incredibly squeaky we were disturbed by the people in the room above. Not their fault just noisy floorboards! Paid £80 for an overnight stay it was a rip off as there were no extras such as shower gel etc. Won't be returning

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews