We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another good one from premier again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bodmin
Certificate of Excellence
u.k.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“another good one from premier again”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

i stayed here on business and found it to be as good as most other premier inns . clean , efficient , and a very good breakfast , i would recommend .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    164
    55
    20
    10
See reviews for
151
169
21
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

A quick check in, very good range of meals & drinks and friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed here for a Saturday night as it was a friend's birthday. All aspects of the hotel were as good as I've come to expect from the mounting number of Premier Inns I've stayed in.
The rooms were very clean and tidy, every interaction with a staff member was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was very good.
We did have a little confrontation with some local youths at the entrance on our return from a party just after midnight but this was not the fault of Premier Inn and the staff helped me to sort the problem.
Having stayed in a few of the rival chain hotels I can safely say that Premier Inn is on top of its game and I would choose this chain ahead of Thistle and Travelodge.
Fantastic value too.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Lovely hotel, staff where nice and the hotel was central to all attractions. ASDA next door which was handy. food was nice at ajoyning pub.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly_vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Good in nearly every respect bed not suitable for Lenny Henry -rather narrow double bed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodmin hotels
1.0 km away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
258 reviews
5.0 km away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
347 reviews
3.0 km away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
299 reviews
4.9 km away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
193 reviews
1.1 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#7 of 9 in Bodmin
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Address: Launceston Road, Bodmin PL31 2RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bodmin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're seeking relaxation or searching for the infamous 'Beast of Bodmin Moor', you'll find the Premier Inn Hotel Bodmin puts you in prime position. With great links to the A30 and A38, we're a great place to start your Cornish adventure. Hunt for ghosts at Jamaica Inn or Bodmin Gaol. Be king of the jungle at the Eden Project. Or take a trip through time on the Bodmin and Wenford Steam Railway. And, after a busy day exploring, grab a bite to eat in our restaurant, put your feet up in our spacious rooms and drift off in our extra-comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near to a busy supermarket delivery area. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: Southbound: Leave A30, follow signs for Bodmin, turn into ASDA, approx 1/2 mile on the right. Hotel is on the right. Northbound: From A30/A38, follow signs for Bodmin, go across roundabout at Morrison's then take next right turn to Launceston. At top of the hill turn into ASDA. Hotel is on the right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel Bodmin
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing