We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“this was truly a wonderful peaceful break at Xmas”
Bluebell Apartment in converted Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bluebell Apartment in converted Barn
Lounge Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Bluebell Apartment in converted Barn
Lounge
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Shower room/WC
17 acres of beautiful grounds
Sitting by the lake at Rivermead Farm
Rivermead Farm lake
Fishing at Kingfisher Pool
Fishing tuition can be arranged with a Ghillie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele B
Harrietsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this was truly a wonderful peaceful break at Xmas”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

we journeyed from kent and arrived later than we expected, we were so warmly greeted even though the owners themselves were entertaining that evening, the cottage was lovely and warm, with a Christmas tree and a welcome hamper waiting. it was the 1st time my partner had travelled to Cornwall and it will not be the last, highly recommend this beautiful location and is well placed to travel and see the beautiful sights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and log burner experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Thank you for leaving your very positive review, we do appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas holiday at Rivermead Farm and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia F
Seville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful place, very well run and about as friendly as you can get!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

What an excellent place. This is a real gem tucked away in a quiet valley in a beautiful part of Cornwall.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your very positive review, it was great to be able to host your extended family celebration and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Mattresses weren't as comfortable as we would have liked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2013
Thank you for your very positive review, we are so glad your enjoyed your holiday despite the weather. We enjoyed sharing the festivites with you and hope to welcome you back in the future, you really must see Rivermead in the sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maggiemac...
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My husband & I found this gem via an internet search and what a find it is: There are 5 properties available - we chose Bluebell which is a comfortable apartment which can sleep 4. It is beautifully decorated and furnished and very cosy.
Rivermead Farm is set in about 17 acres of lush Cornish countryside and has its own lake and fishing along the River Fowey; we saw the trout leaping in the lake but didn't manage to catch anything!! There are rods available for hire if you don't have your own and my husband was able to get tuition from a local ghillie.For the more energetic there is a fitness trail around the grounds with workstations for sit ups, 'step' and 'pull ups'; there is also a specially built boules 'court'.
We were pleased to find that other attractions are easily accessible...e.g. The Eden Project and Marjorie (the owner) runs craft workshops covering such activities as jewellry making and card making!
Marjorie and Kevin provided a warm welcome and were helpful without being intrusive and we will certainly be going back andadvising our friends to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the surroundings.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2012
We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Bluebell, it was great to see you enjoying our new fitness stations. I will notify you with the 2013 dates for our crafting and fishing weekends, we do hope you will be able to join us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing