We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute gem hiding away in Inches, well worth...”

Review of Kerriers Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kerriers Barn Kerriers Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Kerriers Barn
Kerriers Barn
Barn living Room
Barn Living Room
Barn Bathroom
Barn Double Bedroom
Barn Twin Bedroom
Barn Private Garden
Barn Hot Tub
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio private garden & Hot Tub
Barn exterior from Studio end
Studio front entrance
Front garden
Front garden from parking area
Ruin/parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mixiechic...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute gem hiding away in Inches, well worth choosing your holiday here.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My fiancé, 5 and 2 year old all had the most wonderful holiday here. The accommodation was contemporary, bright and airy. Completed to a high standard. Lots of space inside with all the self catering conveniences at hand. The hot tub was a very welcome luxury. Children and adults alike enjoyed multiple daily visits! The play area was a super addition. Children could safely pop down under watchful eyes to have fun whilst meals were prepared. Any parent will appreciate the value of this!

Sarah was the perfect host, making us feel welcome, at ease, and nothing was too much trouble. We knew we could go to her if we needed anything.

My only concern with this review is that it may encourage more holiday makers to consider coming here, and book up before we get chance to again! We are getting married in Cornwall in 2015 and plan to book our family honeymoon here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalka S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional accommodation in tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Kerriers Barn is an excellent and very comfortable holiday home. The barn conversion has been expertly done and there is a lovely bright and airy feel. Sarah and John were both extremely welcoming and very helpful. The cream tea and wine on arrival were a lovely touch after a long journey from South Yorkshire. The barn is extremely well equipped, particularly the kitchen which had everything we needed, with lots of attention to detail. The amazing hot tub was loved by all, particularly after a long day on the beach or a walk along the beautiful coastline. The barn is in a very tranquil setting and it was the perfect place from which to explore the delights of Cornwall. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NotebookS...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Stay Once Again !!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed here on a few occasions due to its tranquil setting. This time travelling alone I enjoyed both scones and cream left by the owner Sarah. All bits and pieces there too - tea bags, milk etc to allow you to settle into the place should you have had to travel some distance to get there as I did. I always think of this place as my bolt hole and being spotlessly clean and contemporary its ideal.
The owners are not only charming and friendly but also very knowledgeable of the area. They also give you the privacy I enjoy when vacationing. Should you need any assistance or help they are just across the way in their cottage. The garden is fenced and private and the hot tub is to die for.
Will be back again with my fiancé when time allows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulbrook...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Where shall i start, Location, perfect as a base to explore Cornwall, centrally located and very easy to find, secluded and quiet with lovely mature well kept gardens, our kids loved playing and exploring here.On arrival we were greeted with a lovely surprise in the Kitchen(I wont give it away!!) The barn was spotlessly clean and well turned out. We soon met the lovely lady Linda who made us feel very welcome and at home, she was a regular smiling face in the mornings when checking the Hot Tub levels (very professional). we soon got round to checking the place out and to be honest the pictures don't do it justice, the Barn is amazing, perfect, more spacious and open than the pic show and the kitchen fully equipped with a big table and chairs that we could all sit round in the morning handy with 3 kids in tow. The bedrooms were great, Spacious, Oak King size bed with a perfect mattress and more than enough cupboard space for the clothes, the kids room just as well equipped they loved it, with views of the gardens as well, couldn't of asked for more. the bathroom more than big enough no hassle with the kids in the mornings!! with the stone wall adding character it was great.
The Hot tub....the kids absolutely loved it and so did the wife and myself after a hard day on the beach eating pasties and cream scones ha ha !! with the table & chairs in the garden as well it was lovely to sit out there and have dinner in piece & quiet and watch the buzzards every now & then.
The lovely little village of Roche just down the road which had a Co-Op which had everything you could need very handy.
I would recommend the Barn to everybody, it suits all types of holiday goers to Cornwall.
I had a sneaky peek in the window of the Studio as well and Wow, it was just as perfect as the Barn and again the pics don't do it justice, it's so nice, spacious & light also a King Size Bed!! and more than enough room for a couple, the Wife and I are planning a trip down to stay in the Studio.
I have read a review from This July for the studio left by "Bride west", which is so far from the truth it's unbelievable this person is obviously just one of those people!!! you know the ones, please pay no attention to this review its absolute RUBBISH!!!!! book book book!!
We were lucky on the day we were leaving we met Sarah the owner she was great and we couldn't thank her enough. Would love to go again, recommend to All.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kerriers was perfect
Liked least: Leaving to go home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris w
1 review
“MORE THAN HAPPY, BEEN HERE TWICE NOW, WILL RETURN”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Having just read the previous review I am amazed they are talking about the same place!! - we have visited Kerriers two years running and with two young boys this is the ideal base to explore Cornwall and return to at the end of the day. It is a safe and secluded retreat which is so well equipped with hot tub, kids play area etc. The views from the hot tub are across sprwaling fields and you really do feel you are miles from anywhere. The owners are always on hand and helpful but not intrusive in any way and always keen to recommend places to visit locally or those beaches that only the locals might know about. They are more than accomodating. There is no issue with the bedrooms or beds - I am 6ft and slept like a log!! The accomodation is spotless and immaculately presented. The rooms are all of a good size and the kitchen area is more than spacious and well equipped with everything you would need. This year we took my parents and they stayed in the studio next door which isnt as big as the studio but perfect again in terms of spec and attention to detail. I cannot understand how anyone could fault this in terms of location, hospitality or ammenities - book up, you will return as we have done without a doubt - thanks Sarah for making our holidays so memorable!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing