We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short stay”

The Belted Will Inn
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Brampton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Food was very good and well presented , breakfasts were very nice with lots of choice.
The bedroom was clean an comfortable.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yorkshirelad628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2019

We had a very fine dinner at The Belted Will while staying in Banks.A very nice pub with a friendly staff, a good selection of beers and fine food that gave us a very agreeable evening indeed. Recommended !

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeanchristophetr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

We rang in the morning to book a table for 9 people. When we arrived the staff were welcoming and friendly. Drinks sorted in no time at all and meal orders taken promptly. The food arrived in due course and was absolutely perfect! For 9 different meals everything came out hot, well cooked in excellent portions and tastes wonderful. Our drinks were topped up at opportune times and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The gentleman,Mark, also made our visit a real treat. He was friendly and engaging and made our meal just that little bit more enjoyable by his personality. A pleasure and will definetly revisit upon our next trip to Cumbria.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jennylady87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Stayed at the belted on our yearly bike trip. 9 of us and there was not 1 complaint from anyone. Great pub, great food, great owners & staff, would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Slasher64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

Had a nice steak. Perfect cooked. Would try other meal next time. Pudding - had salted caramel cheesecake to die for. Had to reserve it before ordering meal. Worth visiting as it’s also bed n breakfast too. Easy to find.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank C4274GIjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Belted Will Inn also viewed

 
Gilsland, Brampton
Brampton, Cumbria
 

Been to The Belted Will Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.