We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
66
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room drying room books and games packed lunch bunk beds lovely surprise washing line rooms were spotless breakfast and dinner great accommodation well thought out top class next morning perfect location pie bunk house great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This recently rebuilt bunkhouse is perfect for hikers. Attention to detail makes a lot of difference. We start with, we were greeted with a smile and an offer of food (we went for the chicken curry which was amazing) then shown to our very clean and modern room. Outside each room is a storage locker for muddy boots. The room was very spcaious, with good storage cupboard and two bunks. There were two powerpoints for each bunk with trays so you could charge your phone(s). The rooms were fresh, and the ensuite was very spacious - best showers on the wall by far!

Food was great, free breakfast was absolutely amazing and the staff were genuinely welcoming. Everything had been thought of. We all felt refreshed and ready to face the next day's hiking - thank you!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_the_Floot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Small but beautifully organised and setout bunkhouse.

My room with 2 bunks was 5 star. The bathroom was bright, clean, and spacious.

Very comfortable lounge area.

Breakfast in yhe price. Evening meals and some local beers available.

U can use the washing line.

Its clearly well thought out and well presented.

Its respects the needs of walkers.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank OntotheFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I was a bit hesitant at booking into a bunkhouse, but what a lovely surprise. Comfortable room, excellent en suite, nice evening meal and breakfast and a packed lunch for the next day. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to wall walkers as it is "on the wall" walk.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank val1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was by far the best bunkhouse I've stayed in both along the wall and beyond. Clean, tidy, fresh, modern, lovely home cooked dinner and a brilliant inclusive breakfast.
It was really nice to meet our hosts and engage with them as well. There's a lot of passion for this place and it shows.
Every little thing has been thought of right down to places to pop your phone on charge on the top bunk! The bathroom was so clean as well, which can be one of my biggest issues in shared accommodation. The lounge was also very modern but had a very warm feeling with the mixture of furniture, books and games.

If I'm passing by this way again then Florries will certainly be on my list of places to stop over for a night. Highly recommended to all travellers looking for excellent value accommodation.

Room tip: All the rooms appear to back on to a field, tucked away in a quiet corner of the village.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MatthewM748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My son and I walked Hadrian's Wall in May and stayed at Florries on the Wall. It was, perhaps, our best experience along the wall. The rooms were clean and tidy. The facilities were very nice. The food was, we're sure, the most tasty we experienced.
NOTE: We left in the morning and forgot our lunch. Josh hunted us down by bicycle to make sure we had food! What great hosts!
If you're walking the wall, make sure this is an overnight.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flewitheagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews