We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”

Bite Cafe and Tearooms
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Bite Cafe is situated within New Mills Trout Fishing Park, a peaceful and tranquil setting, serving breakfast,lunches,tea,coffee and cakes and specialise in themed Afternoon Teas in our characterful stone walled and high beamed upper floor.
Restaurant details
Description: Bite Cafe is situated within New Mills Trout Fishing Park, a peaceful and tranquil setting, serving breakfast,lunches,tea,coffee and cakes and specialise in themed Afternoon Teas in our characterful stone walled and high beamed upper floor.
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Great little place that did an amazing afternoon tea with Harry Potter theme. The food was delicious and really well thought out along with all the finishing touches for the day. The staff were really friendly and had good safety guidelines in place. Would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fish151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

I booked takeaway tea for my husband’s 70th birthday as I’d planned a picnic. I was amazed when I collected it (earlier than normal for which many thanks) to see what a spread it was. It was beautifully packaged and completely delicious. Very generous portions (see photo). It really made the day special and there was even a birthday card! My husband especially liked the lime jelly...

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 720daphner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Can’t recommend enough! Everything was freshly made, the attention to detail was 10/10 and the hosts couldn’t be more welcoming or do enough for us. We will be back and recommending to everyone we know! Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Crik197-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Stunning afternoon tea Greatest showman theme as usual everything was perfect and too much to manage so a take home box was required, a lovely selection of savory and sweet 2 of us are vegetarian so much imagination not just cheese sandwich and quiche, we've booked for Xmas afternoon tea, tables were well spaced out hand gel on the tables

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Small gathering of running friends. Social distancing measures in place so felt safe.
An excellent afternoon tea - such thought went into it and all tasted wonderful. The room was decorated extremely well to capture the theme and the little touches of carnival tents for hats and the cartons of popcorn to greet us were a great touch. The music of the film was playing in the background but with great restraint I held off from breaking into chorus. I would highly recommend and we will be back for our 3rd visit.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank pamdevlin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bite Cafe and Tearooms also viewed

Brampton, Cumbria
Carlisle, Cumbria
 
Castle Carrock, Brampton
Gilsland, Brampton
 

Been to Bite Cafe and Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.