We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tearoom near Hadrian's Wall”
Review of Greenhead Tea Room

Greenhead Tea Room
Ranked #4 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Brampton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Just yards off the busy A69 in a tiny village in a wooded valley, we stopped here for a take-away sandwich on our second day hiking Hadrian's Wall. The tearoom was bright and the staff were welcoming, the choice was good and the filled roll proved tasty so a couple of days later we decided to call in for a coffee before the long journey home. Our coffee ended up being lunch as we were tempted by the home made cakes and soup on offer which proved to be delicious.
Popular with bikers, cyclists and walkers, we noticed the cafe is used by locals too which is always a good sign, well worth stopping off.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scousemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018

A great place to stop for a cuppa and sandwich or larger snack. Cream teas available and all very clean and reasonably priced. Went back a second time.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Called in when passing for a snack, had the bacon brie and cranberry panini, delicious. Beautiful cup of coffee too. Light and airy so pleased we could get a table as it was lunchtime and seems popular with locals and tourists alike.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

After an early start this tea room was a welcome site.
The bacon was fabulous as the place spotless
Must be a welcome site for any traveler

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank toejoe136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We have visited here many times but now with new ownership (since our last visit) a brighter and more attractive interior.

Food choices were improved too and the quality was as good as ever.
Well worth the slight detour off the main road.
Service good, efficient and friendly

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kjc460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenhead Tea Room also viewed

Haltwhistle, Northumberland
 
Haltwhistle, Northumberland
 

Been to Greenhead Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing