We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely tea room”
Review of Greenhead Tea Room

Greenhead Tea Room
Ranked #4 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Brampton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Visited here on Sunday ,the staff very friendly and enjoyed the home made soup and cake, its well worth visiting this lovely tea room as I will be again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reefgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

We have visited here on a couple of occasions and found the staff to be very chatty and helpful. The home bakes are to die for and the tea i not bad.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ChiefEng100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Called in during a walk for a coffee and a tasty homemade scone. Made welcome despite muddy boots. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 190832Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

After been on holiday in Keswick we went Carlisle for some shopping then on way home to Durham we stopped here for some lunch .Both myself and my husband had soup and sandwich which was delicious i had the parsnip & chestnut soup and it was one of the best soups ive every eaten ,sandwich was packed with fillings xx Staff were welcoming and friendly and very helpful xx Perfect tea room next visit hopi g to try cakes xx

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

A small amount of parking is the only downside!

We visited around lunchtime, and only wanted a snack. We had two scones made on the premises with jam and cream, Both were really tasty. The accompanying coffee was really good quality,

Staff were attentive and friendly.

I would recommend a visit if wanting a snack and are in the area.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pete0081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenhead Tea Room also viewed

Haltwhistle, Northumberland
 
Haltwhistle, Northumberland
 

Been to Greenhead Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing