We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal”

The Howard Arms Hotel
Ranked #13 of 38 Restaurants in Brampton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Last night we went for family meal. Service was fab, we were showed to our table straight away then ordered our drinks so we could decide what food we were having. Ordered two sirloins and a homemade meat feast pizza. Food came and when you took your first bite of steak it just melted in your mouth. Delicious and perfectly cooked. Lovely onion rings and twice cooked chips. Definitely be back and thankyou for providing a lovely place in brampton. Cosy and welcoming and lovely staff and dogs.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank S9771QBsharonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2020

Very Covid safe with screens between tables. A welcoming real fire made a lovely atmosphere. Great food and very friendly helpful service.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PenF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Superb, dog and child friendly pub.

Lovely atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff...

Great food and selection of drinks on offer.

Look forward to going back...

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Rushpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here. We only called in for a quick drink but ended up eating as well, as it looked so good.
The food was good and prices were reasonable.
We were impressed with their COVID procedures and felt safe.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank karonb153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Came for lunch on Saturday, found a table at the back. Good Covid arrangements. Nice menu choices. Coffee was hot and strong! Food was cooked to order but the wait wasn't too long. Lovely sandwiches and burger. Definitely a place to go back to.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank historyboy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Howard Arms Hotel also viewed

 
Brampton, Cumbria
 

Been to The Howard Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.