We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scotch egg chicken burger great place to eat sunday lunch guidelines carlisle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

We received a friendly welcome when we arrived at hotel, felt very covid 19 safe. The room is cosy and a really comfy bed so a really good night's sleep. The food was beautiful and a really good breakfast. Lucky for us, we are here for 2 nights so we can do it all again today. Very friendly staff and will be back soon

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeniferb572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

What a wonderful surprise in a quiet wee village.......This hotel is FABULOUS!!

Excellent one way system with many hand sanitising opportunities throughout and staff very much on the ball should anyone inadvertently enter the wrong way.

The quality of the furnishings, colour, style and layout are outstanding. Total co-ordination in terms of colour that is carried through to the napkins. Wonderfully friendly staff, great customer service and, oh my, what wonderful food.

Anna, her partner and all the staff deserve a medal and huge recognition for this place...they only opened up in August and I can't wait to go back. Within easy driving distance of both Newcastle and Carlisle and great for visiting Hadrian's Wall and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiegirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

We popped in on a Saturday lunch time, very accommodating fitting us in with no reservation. The food was delicious, couldn’t fault it! All homemade and cooked to very high standard. Staff were lovely and so was the decor. We will definitely be back.
I had the chicken burger and my husband had the pork sandwich with added fries! Delicious!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jodiethmpsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

We have lived within 12 minutes of this establishment for 14 years and we have never been inside the doors- Our Big Mistake

We decided after a recommendation from Lizzie to book for Sunday Lunch

On arrival the place is fully COVID compliant
Unlike some restaurants

The dining room was well laid out and the decor was very tasteful

The food was of an excellent standard and was plentiful

The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough to ensure you had a great experience

We will be back

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank malcolm1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

There’s been a significant refurbishment made to the Greenhead hotel.
After a recommendation from one of the locals as to where I could find a great place to eat, I stopped by and decided to change my hotel there and then

The staff were very helpful and helped with changing the booking
The service was great and they had very good CV19 measures in place

Popular with the locals which is always a good sign

The food was amazing - well done Chef

A big shout out to Anna helped arrange the change of hotels and sort out our rooms at very short notice

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank stevebY7000QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews