We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$73
PricelineUS$73
Agoda.comUS$73
TripadvisorUS$73
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
16
24
22
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
24
22
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

The owners, Fred and Mina, we're so hospitable and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble, and they went above and beyond most places we've stayed. Breakfast was fantastic, room was clean and tidy and inviting. We've stayed twice so far and have another visit booked. Close to town center, and there's a nice pub down the street. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamer829433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Great greeting, very friendly very clean and cosy. It even has car parking in Macclesfield! Superb breakfast. Great value and welcoming. Plenty of advice as to where to eat and drink. A haven in the town of small houses, big roof tiles and narrow streets packed with cars.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank J2051NWjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Ok some people writing about the Chadwick House Hotel who are expecting the Ritz for a budget price are clearly disappointed. I have lived in and stayed in hotels all over the world including places like Baur a Lac in Zurich but its all about what you are paying and the value for that money. For the price I was very happy. The owner was pleasant polite and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was clean, quiet, warm the bed was comfortable the breakfast was everything I wanted. Ok the décor wasn't the latest but everything was serviceable and I have stayed in a lot worse places for double or triple the price so absolutely no complaints and I would go back anytime. Thank you so much for your kind hospitality your hotel is great and all I could have asked for the price I paid.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room of you are a light sleeper like me.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 208marke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

went up this weekend to watch the football and stayed at the chadwick,great value ! owner/staff very friendly and welcoming. rooms very clean and the bed lovely and soft,great night sleep ! breakfast great,cooked well,free parking at the back

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 27,682,016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming owners, room basic but bed comfy. The breakfast was excellent. Will be staying here again. Really nice folks nothing to much trouble, was a pleasure staying there and we are in town again will be making reservations

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteHuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews