We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$72
eDreamsUS$72
Agoda.comUS$72
TripadvisorUS$72
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
16
24
22
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
24
22
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Ok some people writing about the Chadwick House Hotel who are expecting the Ritz for a budget price are clearly disappointed. I have lived in and stayed in hotels all over the world including places like Baur a Lac in Zurich but its all about what you are paying and the value for that money. For the price I was very happy. The owner was pleasant polite and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was clean, quiet, warm the bed was comfortable the breakfast was everything I wanted. Ok the décor wasn't the latest but everything was serviceable and I have stayed in a lot worse places for double or triple the price so absolutely no complaints and I would go back anytime. Thank you so much for your kind hospitality your hotel is great and all I could have asked for the price I paid.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room of you are a light sleeper like me.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 208marke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

went up this weekend to watch the football and stayed at the chadwick,great value ! owner/staff very friendly and welcoming. rooms very clean and the bed lovely and soft,great night sleep ! breakfast great,cooked well,free parking at the back

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 27,682,016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming owners, room basic but bed comfy. The breakfast was excellent. Will be staying here again. Really nice folks nothing to much trouble, was a pleasure staying there and we are in town again will be making reservations

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteHuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This hotel is really a large B&B of 15 rooms. As it is locked you have to phone to be let in. You get a front/back door key during your stay. It is clean and the room comfortable with basic facilities. The owners are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is cooked to order so you may have a short wait.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TonyRhodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This purports to be a hotel, but in essence it is a guest house/B&B as there is nothing here except rooms and a dining room. Our room was dirty with sloping and creaking floors and a small double bed with a hard mattress and one thin pillow each. Add to this the creaking of the floors and stairs as other guests moved about and the noisy macerating toilets I had very little sleep. It worries me with so many terrible comments that the owners have not responded to any of them. This to me means that they either don't care, or realise that their establishment is as bad as a lot of guests say and they cannot defend themselves. Breakfast was OK BUT not being able to get enough sleep due to all the issues above made this one of the worst places I have stayed at. No information provided in the room re free wifi and the only way to get the code was to call them on the hotel landline.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms at the front as the street appears to be a short cut for Saturday night locals on their drunken way home.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mutt_ley618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews