We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends night out”

Donegans Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 141 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food served piping hot. A big variety. Paul is a master chef. Good atmosphere and friendly staff. Wheaten bread delicious.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank W3566FOelizabethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2021

Outstanding food & friendly staff. Whole experience was a joy. We will be back without a doubt.!!!!! Ivan even offered to drive me & my wife home if a taxi failed to arrive.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank AdrianT1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

was upstairs in donegans restaurant on sunday night and had steak and chicken stack, one look at the steak and i was in complete awe of how it looked and how well it was cooked. cooked to perfection. we will definitely be back for those amazing steaks. for the record those steaks have got to have been the best steaks ive EVER had. top marks to the chef

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank iratemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Brilliant food Brilliant service and a outrageously great dinning experience
A must place to eat and you will not be disappointed

Thank you Derek from bangor

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Tobasco-onion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

After returning home to Bangor, popped in for some food with my son. Food and service were fantastic. Outside garden great and a lovely place to chill. Younger clientelle in later evening which gives it a good buzz! Would recommend over other pubs in Bangor! Thumbs up

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank U6955ATnickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Donegans Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Donegans Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.