We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Navan, Ireland
22
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The staff were so friendly and the lady at reception had a great smile and personality i would go back there for a break away soon as possible for me. Its a place you can relax and the food is lovely and really lovely rooms . I would recomment to anyone.
Lily

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had a really good time at the Clandeboye hotel. We stayed here for one night after a wedding. Really clean property, very modern design. Had a lovely breakfast (order the full breakfast) if you are not from NI to get a taste of the Ulster fry.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RoxyGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Daughters wedding, wonderful day, everything went well, wedding service was lovely, meal was exceptional, evening entertainment was great. All the staff couldn't do enough. Family & friends stayed the night in the hotel, very comfortable with a lovely breakfast. Certainly recommend to anyone if you want to plan a wedding the Clandeboye is the place or if you want just a night away or even just eat in the restaurant "Coq & bull" it's the place to go

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for our daughters wedding.
Without exception the staff were absolute wonderful. Wish to especially mention Lorraine. Natasha. and Andrea.
These people went the extra mile to ensure a perfect day was made very very special and pandered to our every whim.

We ate in the restaurant on 2 occasions during the run up to the wedding day. The food was outstanding. Great choice and well presented tasty food
Breakfast was excellent too.

The room for the wedding ceremony is just right for a small wedding.
Our wedding food was fabulous.
The decor, table setting, all the requirements for the wedding were perfect.
We couldn't have asked for more.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Just arrived on the 6th October to Clandeboye lodge for a wedding, what a beautiful place and location. The room we stayed in was dusty but other then that could not fault it at all. The staff helped in so many way’s could not fault them. We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night outstanding service,food was wonderfully presented and the flavour’s mouthwatering. Thank you for making are stay amazing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.6 km away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,068 reviews
5.7 km away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,806 reviews
4.6 km away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
7.2 km away
Rayanne House
Rayanne House
#2 of 2 in Holywood
223 reviews
9 km away
Stormont Hotel
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clandeboye Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clandeboye Lodge Hotel

Address: Clandeboye Lodge 10 Estate Road | Clandeboye, Bangor BT19 1UR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: €99 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clandeboye Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a contemporary design and a cosy atmosphere, Clandeboye Lodge is just 5 minutes’ drive from Bangor. There are beautiful landscaped sculpture gardens and the stylish rooms have free Wi-Fi. The 4-star rooms all have scenic views across the surrounding Clandeboye Estate. Rooms also have an HD TV with Freeview channels and DVDs. Set in extensive grounds, with manicured lawns and designer sculptures, Clandeboye Lodge also features the Coq & Bull brasserie. It has oak floors, iroko tables and stylish design. The contemporary menu includes seasonal, locally sourced produce and an eclectic wine list. You can dine al fresco on the large patio in the summer, or by the open fire in winter. Just 15 minutes’ drive from lively Belfast city centre, Clandeboye is adjacent to Blackwood Golf Centre. There are 8 further golf courses nearby, and Bangor’s picturesque Marina is a 10-minute drive away. Nearby attractions include the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum, and Mount Stewart with its stunning gardens, all within 20 minutes' drive of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Clandeboye Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clandeboye Hotel Bangor
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel Bangor, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing