We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
926
168
52
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
926
168
52
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coq bull blackwood suite wedding venue events team relaxing break wedding reception bridal suite from start to finish next morning first class fantastic hotel master of ceremonies second to none comfortable rooms cooked breakfast food was amazing beef
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had a really good time at the Clandeboye hotel. We stayed here for one night after a wedding. Really clean property, very modern design. Had a lovely breakfast (order the full breakfast) if you are not from NI to get a taste of the Ulster fry.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RoxyGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Daughters wedding, wonderful day, everything went well, wedding service was lovely, meal was exceptional, evening entertainment was great. All the staff couldn't do enough. Family & friends stayed the night in the hotel, very comfortable with a lovely breakfast. Certainly recommend to anyone if you want to plan a wedding the Clandeboye is the place or if you want just a night away or even just eat in the restaurant "Coq & bull" it's the place to go

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for our daughters wedding.
Without exception the staff were absolute wonderful. Wish to especially mention Lorraine. Natasha. and Andrea.
These people went the extra mile to ensure a perfect day was made very very special and pandered to our every whim.

We ate in the restaurant on 2 occasions during the run up to the wedding day. The food was outstanding. Great choice and well presented tasty food
Breakfast was excellent too.

The room for the wedding ceremony is just right for a small wedding.
Our wedding food was fabulous.
The decor, table setting, all the requirements for the wedding were perfect.
We couldn't have asked for more.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Just arrived on the 6th October to Clandeboye lodge for a wedding, what a beautiful place and location. The room we stayed in was dusty but other then that could not fault it at all. The staff helped in so many way’s could not fault them. We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night outstanding service,food was wonderfully presented and the flavour’s mouthwatering. Thank you for making are stay amazing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

From the moment I rang to book until checking out, all staff offered a professional and friendly service. Had dinner in the restaurant which was lovely. Stayed in a suite and the decor of the room was amazing, also loved the rain shower. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Local_ni_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews