We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marleys holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 2 View from Bungalow 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from inside Bungalow 2
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge
Other 2 bedroom Bungalows
View from a Bungalow
View from a Bungalow
View from a Bungalow
Aberdovey Beach
Aberdovey
View from Aberdovey
Aberdovey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Puntosx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marleys holiday ”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

After 6 times here we still don't get fed up. Perfect accommodation for bringing your pets ours loves it. We've brought friends and relatives with us at times and they feel the same. It's a perfect base for which to explore the Welsh countryside and nearby towns and villages. I'd really recommend coming here and will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee w
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here for three nights with my two daughters and can honestly say it was lovely. The drive up to the bungalow is very steep but worth it. The views are stunning and our particular bungalow was very clean and well equipped. We stayed in number 9. The only problem we had was the cooker. Being brand new it smoked like a chimney so didnt use it again. Would thoroughly recommend a break here. Cheers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean m
1 review
“Great Value for money”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over new years eve just to get away and it was fab. The bungalow was spacious, clean & tidy and even though there was 5 of us and a dog we still had no problems with space etc. It was in a lovely quiet out of the way area...just what we were looking for. The beach was only a 5 min drive down the road with a little town. Would definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brill”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a gorgeous stay, peaceful, quiet and relaxed. No interruptions and the dogs loved it! I would make sure you remember towels and toilet roll though as we forgot and had to go all the way to Machllynlleth to pick some up ha ha! Defiantly will be visiting again. Gorgeous cosy little bungalows!
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our amazing trip to Aberdovey”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot fault our trip to Aberdovey, (apart from it wasn't long enough) we stayed in a really nice comfortable bungalow just off the main road and about 5 minutes from Aberdovey. The bungalow itself was clean and tidy and we had a fantastic view from the balcony. Tywyn is not much further which was great as my little boy loves the Talyllyn train. My wife and I love Tywyn so we will definitely be returning hopefully quite soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Could perhaps do with a little attention to the walls due to slight damp/cracked walls but cannot complain, just constructive critisim if anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing