We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our amazing trip to Aberdovey”
other travellers have booked this property
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 2 View from Bungalow 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
A 2 Bedroom Bungalow
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from Bungalow 2
View from inside Bungalow 2
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge
Other 2 bedroom Bungalows
View from a Bungalow
View from a Bungalow
View from a Bungalow
Aberdovey Beach
Aberdovey
View from Aberdovey
Aberdovey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel R
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our amazing trip to Aberdovey”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot fault our trip to Aberdovey, (apart from it wasn't long enough) we stayed in a really nice comfortable bungalow just off the main road and about 5 minutes from Aberdovey. The bungalow itself was clean and tidy and we had a fantastic view from the balcony. Tywyn is not much further which was great as my little boy loves the Talyllyn train. My wife and I love Tywyn so we will definitely be returning hopefully quite soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Could perhaps do with a little attention to the walls due to slight damp/cracked walls but cannot complain, just constructive critisim if anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspdl
1 review
“Brilliant holiday!! Dont know how anyone can complain.”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Me, my partner and 2 dogs stayed here for 4 nights and had an amazing time. After reading the bad reviews i was a bit worried but the bungalow was a lot better than expected, felt so cosy, just like home. It was situated in a beautiful location and felt nicely secluded and private. The only regret is that we didnt stay longer!!! We are booking again straight away for at least 7-10 nights. I dont know how anyone can complain about here, i dont know what they expect especially for the price. If you want a secluded getaway with a beautiful location and many opportunities for walks this is the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandyb642...
Willenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful and bungalow well equipped”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bungalow was very nice & spacious. Had all mod cons in there & plenty of room for me, my daughter & our dog. It was situated on a steep hill so no good for people with limited walking abilities. It is a bit daunting when u first have to drive up & down it. I would recommend a stay there if you have dogs as Aberdovey (10 min drive away) is very dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities
Liked least: The steep hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samlayla
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway! Sshhh! Don't tell everyone!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Plas Panteidal Holiday Bungalows this weekend with my sister and niece and two dogs. It was absolutely perfect and we wished we had booked for longer. The bungalow was clean and tidy and very well equipped (dishwasher, washing machine etc) with fabulous views of the Estuary. There had been a delayed guest departure before our arrival which meant the linen wasn't changed in the beds but we reported it straightaway and it was dealt with almost immediately. Staff and other guests were friendly and welcoming. The advertised detail is spot on, steep access road, dog walking field away from bungalows etc. you're not paying for the Ritz here but if you want a very clean, warm and comfortable place to stay near to Aberdovey I definitely recommend this hidden gem. Booking again for a revisit!! :))

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horton147
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Little Gem”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bungalow No 2 at the weekend. We needed to just get away, and do nothing. The Bungalow was absolutely spotless, very spacious, and had an amazing view. We will defo visit this Little Gem again. We had 2 small dogs who loved sitting on the balcony and watching the world go by. There was plenty of space for them to walk outside. We went to the local pub about 3 miles down the road, everyone was really friendly. The electricity was meter fed with £1 coins, we only put a couple in the slot. If you are looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing this is the place to unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pure secure and safety of the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing