We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Coast Deli & Dining
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Aberdovey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for brunch this morning quick friendly service the smashed avacado is lovely and the sweet corn frita was also lovely especially washed down with the Buck’s Fizz!!! Can’t wait to pop in for another breakfast

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Rosie Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely place for a spot of Lunch, we went on Thursday. Can recommend Chorizo sautéed in Rioja and Honey, Avocado and Humus sandwich on sour dough and the bubble & Squeak. Sangria is a nice menu option too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RichardPNuttall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The pub next door had closed its kitchen so we randomly tried this Deli style restaurant and loved the place. Excellent service and tasty food, can recommend the Pate and Asparagus starters, and the pizzas were superb - I asked for extra spicy and the chef rose to the challenge!! My only criticisms are with the slightly bland bacon and black pudding lentil burger waffles, and - as with so many UK restaurants - why on earth is the wine so expensive (£18.50 a bottle for house red)? .

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shrimpon2ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Called in here for breakfast on a bank holiday weekend. Fast service, delicious freshly cooked food. the bacon was the best I have ever tasted! superb value too.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tess300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Being in the area for just one night, we walked past this restaurant and noticed it was always full.
We decided we wanted dinner here.
We booked a table for that same evening. The waitresses were friendly and welcoming.
We ordered seafood pasta which was the best we have ever had. We honestly could not believe how much varied seafood we had with each bowl of pasta. It was served really hot. Presentation was very good. We had a bottle of good red wine and were impressed with the price of that also - considering we were in a seaside town, overlooking the beach. This place is a little gem of a find!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank shaunthesheep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Deli & Dining also viewed

Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
 
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
 
Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Coast Deli & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing