We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffe , good breakfast”
Review of Cafe Frog

Cafe Frog
Ranked #31 of 69 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Cafe, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 8 October 2018

If you want a good coffee shop that is not one of the global chains, if you want a coffee shop that is not just an adjunct to a bakers, If you want good coffee this is you place,

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AuldYinGiffnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

We enjoyed morning coffee sat outside in the warm weather enjoying watching people walking by!. The coffee was delicious, the staff friendly and efficient. Who could ask for more! We will call again next time we are in Pickering.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Date of visit 28th September 2018 1.30pm.
A very sunny day in The North Yorkshire market town of Pickering and the outside seating drew my attention to this nicely set out corner cafe. Staff were pleasant and attentive.
I had a table just outside the main entrance which was an ideal location with a view of the towns high street. Ideal for ‘people watching’.
There is quite an extensive light meal menu on offer which are all well priced.
Service was good and my sandwich with salad and trimmings was brought to my table with my pot of Yorkshire tea shortly after the order was made. I was later asked if I required a tea pot top up.
Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BatemanRedcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Popped in with my partner and mother in law, service was friendly and fast and the food was fresh and tasty(although a bit more steak wouldn't have gone a miss in the steak and caramelized onion baguette) would recommend if you are after a flying visit or even to sit outside and watch the world go by

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank arloc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Nipped for a drink and snack with my son. Not very busy st all s chose to sit outside on a very sloping table which required clearing. Ordered hot chocolate, chocolate milkshake, a fruit and nut scone and caramel shortcake. Total price £9. Both drinks were fine but disappointed with the scone. Fairly stodgy and very few nuts but still edible. Shortcake was quite a small piece for £2 - more suitable price may be £1.50 as a bigger slice would be very sickly.

Only average on this occasion.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moonstone67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Frog also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Cafe Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing