We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Russells

Russells
Ranked #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Pickering
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Call in for Sunday breakfast, we had looked for somewhere opened at 9.00am on Sunday as we wanted to be off early an we were not disappointed, Wanted something slightly different to what was on menu and they accommodated this with no questions.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank JE2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2016

I often stay in Pickering on business and find Russells Café to be the best quality and priced food in town, the delicious cakes are mostly home made, a big bonus is that they are open at 7.30am. Very helpful and friendly staff with a take out counter

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlunA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This restaurant/cafe has a very good and varied menu, food always cooked to order,prices are very reasonable. They also have a counter where you can buy bread,cakes etc.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank lorrainerawlings4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Popped in for a coffee with the wife. Lovely drink. Also treated ourselves to a custard slice and a caramel shortcake. Yum. Would definitely return if in the area again.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

After staying nearby we went here for breakfast. It was really nice. The sausages didn't seem as though they were from the local butchers which was disappointing, the bacon was better quality though. A good big breakfast of reasonable quality overall. Earlier in the week we also purchased their sausage rolls, including their pork and black pudding offering, they were lovely. There is a lot of competition around, there seemed to be many locals inside that morning which I always think is a good sign. Lovely friendly service too.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Michellelouise82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russells also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Russells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing