We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little place”
Review of Caffe Stop

Caffe Stop
Ranked #37 of 68 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Our premises comprises of all the essentials to be expected from a well structured and carefully managed cafe, that promises a spacious indoor and outside seating areas easily accessible for wheelchairs and pushchairs. Facilities for all including books, toys and highchairs for the children Newspapers, magazines and free wifi. dogs are always welcome. Well known for our range of homemade cakes and desserts, to mention but a few. Better still why not indulge in our popular all day breakfast our range includes Panini melts, jacket potatoes, salads, gourmet filled sandwiches, soups, quiches.To quench your thirst or for a refreshing chill out. We at cafe stop would love to introduce you to our wide selections of coffee, smoothies, fresh juices, milkshakes and ice cream.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

this is a nice café that serves drinks and food of very good quality. They offer wi fi if you log on.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived at about 3.30 to be told they had just cleaned the coffee machine so we're not serving coffee....

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Have often stooped here when visiting family,. Now a regular visitor to the cafe.
Great food, friendly staff, an ideal place for a nice coffee and lunch when visiting lovely Pickering.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank woosfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The coffee was nice but my toasted teacake looked like it had been flattened in a panini press! Still tasted ok tho.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank justus1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Called here after seeing it when we parked up, it was closing In the next 30 minutes, I had a jacket potato with beans and cheese, it came well presented and garnished with a lovely colourful salad and was delicious, my husband had the all day breakfast and he said it was top notch and the toast too. Could have done with brollies over the tables outside as the sun was beating down. Will definitely be visiting again in the future as the prices were good too

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank yorkie5547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Stop also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Caffe Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing