We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ”
Review of Caffe Stop

Caffe Stop
Ranked #37 of 68 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Our premises comprises of all the essentials to be expected from a well structured and carefully managed cafe, that promises a spacious indoor and outside seating areas easily accessible for wheelchairs and pushchairs. Facilities for all including books, toys and highchairs for the children Newspapers, magazines and free wifi. dogs are always welcome. Well known for our range of homemade cakes and desserts, to mention but a few. Better still why not indulge in our popular all day breakfast our range includes Panini melts, jacket potatoes, salads, gourmet filled sandwiches, soups, quiches.To quench your thirst or for a refreshing chill out. We at cafe stop would love to introduce you to our wide selections of coffee, smoothies, fresh juices, milkshakes and ice cream.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Called here after seeing it when we parked up, it was closing In the next 30 minutes, I had a jacket potato with beans and cheese, it came well presented and garnished with a lovely colourful salad and was delicious, my husband had the all day breakfast and he said it was top notch and the toast too. Could have done with brollies over the tables outside as the sun was beating down. Will definitely be visiting again in the future as the prices were good too

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank yorkie5547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018

This is our go to place for fab food and coffee in Pickering. Always brilliant service from the happy team, headed by Joanne.
Delicious food, reasonably priced, lovely atmosphere and friendly staff, what more could you ask for........

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PollyandPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This cafe is situated next to the coach park and public toilets, and so may be a convenient spot for a quick cuppa for travellers. It's a pretty ordinary cafe, pleasant enough interior, table service. They don't do chips. Prices somewhat on the high side eg £4.50 for soup and £1.80 for a canned drink.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AliAl-Aswad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to our camp site, the cafe is adjacent to a large car park which is really handy. We loved the fact it was dog friendly and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. We both had an All Day Breakfast which was lovely, this also came with thick buttered toast and tea or coffee. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mooster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Nice little cafe with not bad prices, this cafe is situated in the car park just off the roundabout as you enter Pickering from Malton.
I had a black coffee with a pork and black pudding sausage roll for a little over £3 and it was very nice.
The toilets at the time of my visit was very clean.
The staff that I saw were pleasant, so if you are looking for a snack or just a drink it’s worth checking out this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank clokedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Stop also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Caffe Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing