We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average cafe”
Review of Caffe Stop

Caffe Stop
Ranked #37 of 68 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Our premises comprises of all the essentials to be expected from a well structured and carefully managed cafe, that promises a spacious indoor and outside seating areas easily accessible for wheelchairs and pushchairs. Facilities for all including books, toys and highchairs for the children Newspapers, magazines and free wifi. dogs are always welcome. Well known for our range of homemade cakes and desserts, to mention but a few. Better still why not indulge in our popular all day breakfast our range includes Panini melts, jacket potatoes, salads, gourmet filled sandwiches, soups, quiches.To quench your thirst or for a refreshing chill out. We at cafe stop would love to introduce you to our wide selections of coffee, smoothies, fresh juices, milkshakes and ice cream.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This cafe is situated next to the coach park and public toilets, and so may be a convenient spot for a quick cuppa for travellers. It's a pretty ordinary cafe, pleasant enough interior, table service. They don't do chips. Prices somewhat on the high side eg £4.50 for soup and £1.80 for a canned drink.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AliAl-Aswad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to our camp site, the cafe is adjacent to a large car park which is really handy. We loved the fact it was dog friendly and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. We both had an All Day Breakfast which was lovely, this also came with thick buttered toast and tea or coffee. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mooster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Nice little cafe with not bad prices, this cafe is situated in the car park just off the roundabout as you enter Pickering from Malton.
I had a black coffee with a pork and black pudding sausage roll for a little over £3 and it was very nice.
The toilets at the time of my visit was very clean.
The staff that I saw were pleasant, so if you are looking for a snack or just a drink it’s worth checking out this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank clokedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Great little cafe with good grub an service , keep up the good work . definitely worth a call in an right next to the car park. Plus it's dog friendly ..

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank nytram13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We always stop off in Pickering en route to Whitby, on this occasion we took advantage of Breakfast at Caffe Stop, situated adjacent to the Car Park it is obviously very popular given the number of people within.Despite being really busy we were served promptly and the "Young Staff" were excellent, Our two Full English Breakfasts were "spot on" and My Wife Michelle was about to leave part of it given how filling it was, I obviously did the Gentlemanly thing and relieved her of a Sausage and Slice of Bacon !!, the Black Pudding was awesome. Reasonably priced we tipped well and will certainly be calling again en route to Whitby....Well Done !

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Stop also viewed

Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Caffe Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing