We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and food both excellent.”
Review of Feast

Feast
Ranked #11 of 68 Restaurants in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe serving freshly made homemade & locally sourced delicious treats to eat in or take away. 30 seats. Owned by the White Swan Inn next door.
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

After a long walk in Newton-on-Rawcliffe we stopped off in Pickering for some shelter from the rain and to dry out a little. We needed somewhere which was dog friendly so Feast immediately seemed like a good option.

The staff were lovely and not only welcomed the dog in but made a fuss of him too - they didn’t even mind when he spilled the water bowl!

The food was delicious, especially the carrot cake, which was the best I’d ever tasted, and the coffee was spot on.

When we’re in Pickering next we’ll be coming back - we really appreciate the service you provided and can’t recommend the place enough.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lewjbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Off the back of the TA reviews we gave this a try for lunch after travelling up on the North Yorkshire Moors Railway. It’s a little bit up the hill away from the station. Out front is a great casual eating space, with room for a small children’s play area which kept ours amused in the ordering process. There is also more of a cafe style space at the back with aircon advertised a bonus for the recent (July 2018) weather.

Service was friendly and efficient and the food was spot on. Simple kind of food but done really well. Recommendations, the mushroom soup which with the half loaf of crusty bread it comes with is a meal in itself, and the sausage and cheese doorstep which is another (perhaps two). Ordering both meant no tea needed... All the food was top notch so this is a 100% recommendation.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Venture788355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Called in for lunch on our day out. Both of us had the spinach and mushroom quiche, with salad. The quiche was warm, full of flavour, and lovely and deep, no skimping on the portion size. Probably the best we have had. The salad was a pleasant surprise too. Not the usual odd lettuce leaf and bland tomato, but a selection of leaves, fresh tomato and sun dried, and also caper berries for the added zing. This was all topped off with a great dressing. Also on the plate, potato salad and coleslaw. We finished off with a portion of cake each, the lemon and the chocolate with pecan nuts. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We will definitely go back when in Pickering again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brigitte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for a light lunch, great fresh homemade food. Bright warm friendly service, really worth it.
You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank newtonkmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

My dog and I had a lovely rest here. The coffee is lovely and I complimented it with a slice of coffee and pecan cake. WOW! The sponge was lovely and light and moist and there was also a goodly amount of frosting on top and in the middle. Have been here before when visiting Pickering and will go again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Selseysilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feast also viewed

Rosedale Abbey, Pickering
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing