We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & luxurious top spot to stay , couldn't...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No 2 The Ropery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Beautiful dining room
Fully equipped kitchen with all mod cons
View from third floor bedroom
View of No 2 The Ropery
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amandawel...
1 review
“Beautiful & luxurious top spot to stay , couldn't fault anything.”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Would firstly like to thank Alison for her hospitality whilst we stayed over the weekend for my sisters 50th birthday, nothing was too much trouble, she even cooked us breakfast 2 mornings in a row. Although most guest don't get this luxury (she is related) the house is tremendous , very tastefully decorated with gorgeous bedrooms , lounge & kitchen. Nothing to fault with this outstanding holiday home, would highly recommend to anyone/ groups/ families wanting a stay in Pickering .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you so much, I would happily cook breakfasts for all guests if they invite me on their nights out lol!! Much appreciated - come back soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Went to no2 the roperyPickering for my 50the & can honestly say it was fantastic from start to finish. & we shall definitely be going back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
So glad that you enjoyed your birthday, thats what the house was bought for - special family times xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Superb cottage .Central to the market town of Pickering. Spotlessly clean . Decor excellent .Spacious,Close to Scarborough ,lots to do. Best holiday home I have stayed in by far .

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Thank you so much Denise. You were a pleasure to have as guess - tell all of your friends about us please xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location beautiful warm family home”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

stayed here few days beginning of December location is superb at the bottom of the Main Street steam trains are a 10 second walk away the house is a stunning family home with everything a family or couple could need superbly apointed in every way warm and cosy eat out at great local eateries or stay in and cook for the family or loved one and the bath we'll get four kids in there big 50 inch television large dinning table good range can't recommend this holiday let enough owners always on the end of the phone if any problems enough said were re booking now

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We loved having you as guests and you are welcome back any time - maybe bring all of the family the next time :) Thanks so much - hope the rest helps the busy period that you have ahead of. With love from the Hobson Family xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb family stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had such a lovely warm welcome to the house. Brilliant communication with the owner. Amazing location, in the heart of the town centre. Will be booking to visit again. Highly recommend for families or groups. 5 stars from us all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
So glad that you enjoyed it Louise. We bought the house with a view to making it a happy family place to stay :) You are welcome back at any time. thank you for leaving it in such a tidy and respectable way - how lovely xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing