We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
321
123
21
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
123
21
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room western hotels overlooking the garden lovely hotel a large car park shower over the bath no lift hotel is situated room was large ground floor ample parking three nights nothing too much trouble bottled water short stay the north yorkshire moors railway two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Went to the North Yorkshire Moors Railway Christmas Event. We were seated with our 6 friends and 2 more couples who were very chatty and friendly. The tables were beautifully set with candles, crackers and masks. The food was served quickly and politely. The food was very nice. After the meal there was a disco which we enjoyed and didn’t leave until the end of the evening which is unusual for us. All in all a great night.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had New Year's Eve dinner here, staff were wonderful and food was so tasty. The dessert was the best. Bar staff were very lovely. Great atmosphere and would definitely go back. Very centrally located as well.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We visited this hotel with family and friends for a New Year treat.
We arrived at lunch time on the Saturday and enquired about parking in the hotels car park whilst we walked into Pickering. The reception staff made us feel very welcome and allowed us to access our rooms earlier than the advertised check in time which was appreciated.
There was a minor problem with our room that was soon rectified.
We had a lovely New Years Eve meal at a very reasonable price and breakfast on the Sunday and Monday morning.
The food and service we received was excellant.
We assumed that the hotel would have some form of entertainment on for New Years Eve so that was a disapointment . It did feel a bit flat after the meal but it does not stop me from saying we had an excellant time and would return again.
We are well travelled and have stayed in Hotels all over the world.
The Best Western at Pickering is a charming, traditional country hotel and long may it continue.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Great hotel with a lovely atmosphere. Staff were very welcoming and friendly , lovely food served in restaraunt at a good price. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you get the chance to stay in the lovely town of Pickering.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We called for lunch on way home from night away and were extremely impressed with young man who served our drinks and excellent lunch. He was very friendly and informative a credit to the hotel. The last time we were at this hotel was nearly forty years ago it won't be that long before we return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews