We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year resolutions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickering
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Decided to visit new Sunday lunch venues,booked in advance, good reception and service,traditional menu,chose Yorkshire pudding with a rich gravy,followed by chicken.
Once again second "oldie"requested a small main portion and was accommodated.
Very good start to to new year, full marks for ease of parking, and customer comfort.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Went to the North Yorkshire Moors Railway Christmas Event. We were seated with our 6 friends and 2 more couples who were very chatty and friendly. The tables were beautifully set with candles, crackers and masks. The food was served quickly and politely. The food was very nice. After the meal there was a disco which we enjoyed and didn’t leave until the end of the evening which is unusual for us. All in all a great night.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had New Year's Eve dinner here, staff were wonderful and food was so tasty. The dessert was the best. Bar staff were very lovely. Great atmosphere and would definitely go back. Very centrally located as well.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We visited this hotel with family and friends for a New Year treat.
We arrived at lunch time on the Saturday and enquired about parking in the hotels car park whilst we walked into Pickering. The reception staff made us feel very welcome and allowed us to access our rooms earlier than the advertised check in time which was appreciated.
There was a minor problem with our room that was soon rectified.
We had a lovely New Years Eve meal at a very reasonable price and breakfast on the Sunday and Monday morning.
The food and service we received was excellant.
We assumed that the hotel would have some form of entertainment on for New Years Eve so that was a disapointment . It did feel a bit flat after the meal but it does not stop me from saying we had an excellant time and would return again.
We are well travelled and have stayed in Hotels all over the world.
The Best Western at Pickering is a charming, traditional country hotel and long may it continue.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Great hotel with a lovely atmosphere. Staff were very welcoming and friendly , lovely food served in restaraunt at a good price. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you get the chance to stay in the lovely town of Pickering.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickering
0.2 km away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
702 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
258 reviews
12.4 km away
The Talbot Hotel Malton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
The Old Lodge
The Old Lodge
#3 of 4 in Malton
554 reviews
10.6 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkbymoorside
157 reviews
18.6 km away
Burythorpe House
Burythorpe House
#1 of 1 in Burythorpe
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel

Address: Malton Road, Pickering YO18 7DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pickering
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickering
Price Range: €99 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest And Vale Hotel
Best Western Pickering
Pickering Best Western
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel Pickering, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing