We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beansheaf(Pickering)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
17 Burgate(Pickering)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Black Swan(Pickering)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$102
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
509
160
43
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
509
160
43
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshideaway roomginger pighonesty barvintage roommain buildingkedgereewine bar next doorhomemade biscuitsbelly porkresidents loungecosy barcomfy sofasunderfloor heatingfish and chipsopen firethe north yorkshire moors railwayfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights in the clean, charming and quirky cottage which is part of The White Swan Inn. Very comfy house which is full of character and a perfect base from which to explore the North Yorkshire Moors. There isn"t a shower as part of the facilities so expect to bathe instead!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, other at The White Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your great review! Really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. It's a long way from Australia but we hope we can welcome you back.

Best wishes from the team at The White Swan Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Spent two nights here for a new year break, we have stayed before and are impressed with the standards, staff excellent, very helpful, food good. Stayed in room 6 with a four poster bed - the bed has three steps up to it so just make sure that you are happy with that - we were warned when we booked that the bed was very high! Have also stayed in room one which is nice and has a normal bed but is at the front of the hotel so there can be more noise. We will return, we couldn't fault it and they are happy to modify dishes if there is something you aren't quite happy with from the menu.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 6 have a separate seating area
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 362jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, other at The White Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your kind comments and review. We look forward to welcoming you back - you'll have to try a Hideaway room next.

Best wishes from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This is everything other reviews have said! A warm welcome with a lovely atmosphere, the staff were very accommodating and more than happy to create a space for our large party to have a drink. The Christmas decorations were lovely and added to the atmosphere of the place (great pictures in the ladies toilet).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doullmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, other at The White Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Pleased you enjoyed it! Thank you for your kind comments and review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

It was a very cold day in Pickering so finding a warm pub with real fires to have lunch was a good start. Some families were eating in the bar so we were seated in the large rear dining room. The menu was extensive ranging from smaller snacks to proper meals. The main courses we chose included fish and chips, burger, ploughman's lunch were very substantial meals. Well cooked and enjoyed. No room for the long list of desserts though.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, Marketing at The White Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed lunch. We hope to welcome you back soon and hopefully next time you will have room for pudding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the White Swan Inn during early December on a short break, the place is cozy and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Bedroom as comfortable and clean, the building has lots of charm and character.

There are 3 Tesla destination chargers available free of charge to guests.

If ever we return to Yorkshire we would definitely come and stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Orinoco5452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, Marketing at The White Swan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for your kind and lovely review. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from all the team at The White Swan Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews