We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Harbwr Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Saundersfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: HARBWR Bar & Kitchen is a venue for all occasions. We have a varied menu showcasing some of Pembrokeshire's best produce. A good selection of locally caught fish and award winning steaks from Welsh grass fed cows. The bar consists of a downstairs casual dining and a more restaurant feel upstairs. There's also a terrace that boasts one of the best views in the area. You can enjoy one of our many locally brewed craft beers and watch the world go by or just gaze out to sea. With 170 covers in the building, we can easily cater for large parties. As well, we have catered for many weddings and special occasions. We have live music every Saturday night at 9pm and various other nights during holiday periods. We are also dog friendly downstairs.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Saundersfoot - fab service
food was plentiful
fab staff who where attentive and friendly
you need to book as fills up quickly
Dog friendly inside and out

Tenby - sister bar - only had a drink as no food service when we went
big garden at the bag
plenty of tables for food service

they have plenty of cask ales too

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent food & beer, lovely friendly staff with perfect manners. Lucky to get a table as many places are short staffed & either close mid week or just serve drinks. Table service for food & drinks. Both ordered cod & chips. Beautiful cod & tasty chips. Beer from their own brewery was superb
Tables & chairs cleaned after customers leave, hand sanitiser available.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Wazzling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Popped in here on the off chance at the weekend, we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff and had a lovely lunch.
Mackerel salad was incredibly fresh and tasty and the rustic bread the nicest I’ve ever tasted.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 629sandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

Lunch today, very dog friendly superb menu and beer selection. The staff were amazing, very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable on the food and beer choice. We both went for the fish and were not disappointed, superb. It is best to book as this place is very popular and can see why.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank BigDaveTipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

I booked a table for four for Saturday 11/09 . to celebrate a birthday . The night could not have had a better start when we were allocated a table with a sea view . The staff were pleasant , polite and attentive at all times . After ordering drinks , we placed our orders . All starters were served quickly and at the same time as were the main courses . The meals were superb and excellent value for money . Despite being extremely busy , the staff never failed to provide the best possible service and even made time to bring out a birthday cake which had been left there earlier in the day and joined in with the chorus of Happy Birthday !
For anyone visiting Saundersfoot , the Harbwr Bar and Kitchen is well worth a visit .

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Harbwr Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Harbwr Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.