We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
265
367
261
138
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
367
261
138
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one way system robert burns shopping centre central hotel buffet breakfast old building function room bars and restaurants full scottish breakfast stayed here for one night lovely room wallace monument harold ballroom thistle scotland dbb
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first visit to this Hotel and we were not disappointed, in entering the Hotel had been re-furbished in the last couple of years. We were given our Room Keys on the 3rd floor to find the interior had been re-furbished to high standard. Our rooms were brilliant, fixture and fittings 10/10, then there was the food and Staff, who could 'nt do enough, Yes we will be back next year.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyblue558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often pop in whilst shopping locally. Always a relaxed atmosphere with a good choice of dishes. Great coffee. Never feel rushed. Lovely international and local staff. Prices very affordable for well-prepared and presented food. Our favourite place in Stirling right opposite the Thistle Centre. Plenty of affordable parking nearby.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank SKIINGScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel in Central Stirling , free parking and excellent staff. Room spotless and food excellent and well priced. Cosy bar with great selection of beers and malts .Won this as a prize but will definitely re visit as a paying guest

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cjk1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in November and the whole experience was great!
The hotel was clean and comfortable!
The staff were friendly and helpful!

The hotel is centrally located with plenty of bars and restaurants all nearby.
There is a small but adequate car park which is great considering its location!

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank T6726VMscottt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on business - fantastic deal on booking.com - parking at the hotel - the chap behind the bar was very helpful finding me a phone charger / full marks !
Nice staff all round and I will be back -
Central hotel -

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Clinky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews