We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,406)
Filter reviews
3,406 results
Traveller rating
519
1,135
948
447
357
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
1,135
948
447
357
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pod service pod transport pod station planes landing runway view an overnight stay sat nav leave your car the hotel car park one night stay days parking bar and restaurant flying from heathrow terminal driverless transfer duration
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 3,406 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel for stopover before flying out of terminal 5. Pod transport from Terminal swift and smooth and good value, and if you like watching planes it's wonderful ( although the rooms are pretty quiet given the proximity of the runway). Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful; room service food good and quick to arrive - many thanks to Ramundo who served it with a smile!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the friendly service from the team and found the location of the hotel convenient for easy transport to the airport via the Pod. We are delighted you enjoyed you meals and the view from the Runway View Restaurant. I will personally thank Raimundo for delivering great service.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night before our trip to New York great price for the hotel and to park the car for 6 nights, really clean room and so quiet considering we are so near terminal 5 runway. Used the pod to connect to the airport staff explained everything well costs £5 each way really efficient service. Would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the friendly service from the team and found the location of the hotel convenient for easy transport to the airport via the Pod.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor hotel, only booked. Because of the description of the pod arrival. Pod drops you off in the middle of a parking g lot, and if it is at night it is actually a little scary. Not close to the hotel reception and signage poor. Hotel old and shabby. No lift. Don't stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maxine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for your disappointment with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will work to improve the standard of the rooms, facilities and service. We are sorry that the walk from the Pod was not pleasant, the Pod is operated by the Heathrow business car park so unfortunately we have little influence on the signage however we do have signage on our property to draw attention to our hotel entry.

I understand you would hesitate to return to the hotel, however, I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future to demonstrate a better experience. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value for money, but is not for any one handicaps. No lifts and bar and dining room do not have washroom facilities on the same floor. Rooms are generally clean and the breakfast is very good, great selection and tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pesimmons10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for your disappointment with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will work to improve the standard of the rooms, facilities and service.

I understand you would hesitate to return to the hotel, however, I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future to demonstrate a better experience. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is generally OK but the rooms need updating and be warned that there is no lift. It can also be a long walk from Reception to the rooms or from the room to the Restaurant and bars. Suitable for 1 night stays but is very basic.

Our biggest niggle was that they automatically added 12.5% service charge to the bill in the restaurant. We only noticed this by chance. While we would normally tip when it is deserved this method seems underhand as most guests would just pay the bill without checking. When queried it was removed from the bill.

The staff were friendly and the room was clean. We used the POD to get to the airport and would definitely use it again.

Room Tip: If mobility is an issue check accessibility as there is no lift and if walking is an issue request a room close to Reception.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the friendly service from the team and found the location of the hotel convenient for easy transport to the airport via the Pod. We will work on improving the areas you have mentioned and we will work hard to improve the standard of the rooms and facilities. We do add a service charge in the restaurant which is given to the restaurant team members, the team will remove this without question upon request.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews