We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location, close to the airport.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent location, close to the airport.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were in hotel at february 2011. Hotel is very close to the airport and the hotel is next to the bus stop, which free of charge leads to the airport terminals. Rooms has excellent sound insulation. Although the room was a little chilly, the free tea in room compensated that . Price is very democratic. (£ 41.65)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    649
    352
    124
    85
See reviews for
249
522
236
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here for one night before an early flight the next morning. The hotel was fine and the room was comfortable, although the staff looked a bit annoyed that we ruined their conversation by trying to check-in.

£4.50 (or £4.00 if you buy your ticket from the machine in reception) for the Hoppa bus, doesn't seem that much until you consider that If you need to make a journey to and from the hotel, it can become pricey (£20 for two of you). If you have a big family, you would probably save money by finding a hotel within the airport complex.

My biggest annoyance was the fact that I was required to pre-authorise my credit card for £75, despite the fact I checked in at 10pm and was checking out at 6am the next morning and I wasn't planning on using any additional services. Furthermore, that was 5 days ago and the £75 has still not appeared back on my card.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickeysalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Mickeysaiz

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor contents of which have been noted.

I am not entirely sure from which and to which terminal you were travelling, but there is an alternative transport system avaiable to Terminal 1 that is at no cost and that is the local bus service which stops outside the hotel. Our staff would have advised you of the alternative if you felt that the Hoppa Bus service was too expensive. National Express run the Hoppa Bus service for hotels in the area and they impose the rates set. If you feel that their service does not justify the prices set, I would be willing to pass your details and complaint over to them if you e mail me through Trip Advisor.

On the subject of the pre-authroisation, this is the normal amount set should you require any additional charges be billed to your room throughout your stay, i.e. our 24 hour room service, telephones or if staying in one of our Executive rooms, the mini bar. Whilst I take on board that this may have taken 5 days to clear, we are at the mercy of the banking system on occassion and there is normally a 7 working day period delay. I do hope that your funds have now been cleared and apologise for the delay.

I look forward to hearing from you should you wish me to pursue your complaint to National Express.

Your sincerely,

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Drayton hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here for one night after a long haul flight in January 2012.

Staying here this time, I didn't use the Hotel Hoppa but took the 105 from Heathrow Central Station (it's free to Harlington Corner, which is the stop right outside the hotel - the 140 or 111 will also get you there for free). I got there just after 2pm, so was probably one of the first to check-in, which was fairly quick. I was on the ground floor (to the left from reception), right at the end of the corridor. The room was a good sized corner room and up to the usual Holiday Inn standard - had tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen tv, plenty of towels and toiletries. The bed was comfy and the room was warm enough for mid January. Although I was staying solo, I had a sofa-bed in the room which had been made up for extra guests - might've been a bit of squeeze with four in there, but for one was ideal. Having stayed at both Holiday Inns at Heathrow (the Ariel's nearby) this one has the edge on the standard and size of the rooms.

I didn't notice until later on (was too tired after the flight and had just gone straight to sleep) that I'd been given a room with interconnecting doors, which was an issue as the couple next door were very loud and argumentative. I didn't complain to reception as it was absolutely shattered but would've appreciated being told this on check-in as I would've asked for a different room - as a Priority Customer, I've emailed Holiday Inn separately about this in the hope that they'll inform guests of this on check in and ultimately, the hotel isn't responsible for the behaviour of other guests but should inform guests of the facilities their rooms offer and anything that might be detrimental to their stay.

In spite of the above, my night's sleep wasn't too bad (once the couple shut up and went to bed) and again there was no noise from the airport despite being very close to the runway. Never use the wifi as they charge which can be annoying for foreign travellers - having a smart-phone with unlimited data is handy!

I went out for fresh air and headed to the nearby McDonald's (it's about a mile) for food in the evening and there's a nearby Coop petrol station where you could get some snacks if needed - just turn left out of the hotel, head across the bridge over the roundabout by the entrance to the airport and you'll see the garage, go further and you'll find the McDonald's.

I'd pre-booked breakfast with my room, which was really good - usual full English buffet on selection, plenty of tea and coffee, fruit, pastries, cereals, toast & jams/marmalades, yoghurt and fruit salad - I didn't do this last time but was glad I did and would do in future as it's a good start to the day and not bad value. Check-out was fine and the staff were helpful at telling me where to catch the same bus back to Heathrow Central (it's essentially where you get dropped off, just make sure the bus says Heathrow Central and not Hounslow).

Overall, not a bad stay and will use again but be more careful about which room I get.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheLush101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear lush101

I thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor contents of which have been noted.

It is refreshing to read your positive comments regarding the room comfort and amenities and your kind remarks about our staff. Holiday Inn worldwide pride themselves with offering a consistently good service which you clearly have come to enjoy. On the subject of the interleading room you are correct in saying that we unfortunately cannot be held responsible for the behaviour of other guests and we do apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We have duly noted your comments with respect to notifying you and we will take this on board for the future.

We look forward to your continued loyalty with our brand of hotels.

Your sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Booked this hotel via Holiday Extras. On their web site it appeared as a "mystery hotel";i.e.you made the booking not knowing which hotel it was.Web site said that breakfast was £14.95 pp but when we checked in if you reserved breakfast then, it was less at £9.95pp.
Full buffet breakfast was v.good - one of the few hotels that is able to keep everything hot and constantly replenished.
Another bonus was that if you get your Hopper tickets from the Holiday Inn machine(cash only at the time) then you get a return for £7.
Rooms,staff etc were all v.good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordon037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Gordon037

I thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor contents of which have been noted.

It is refreshing to read your positive comments regarding the room comfort and amenities and your kind remarks about our staff. Holiday Inn worldwide pride themselves with offering a consistently good service which you clearly have come to enjoy.

We look forward to your continued loyalty with our brand of hotels.

Your sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed here the night before I took the train into central London.

Check in good, although the staff weren't overtly friendly.

Room nice and well equipped.

Bar was quite busy although there was a constant draft when the doors were opened.

Any requests were met in good time which was impressive.

Check out was quick and the girl on the desk in the morning was friendly and was very helpful providing times for the Hoppa Bus to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Traveller 198526

I thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor contents of which have been noted.

It is refreshing to read your positive comments regarding the room comfort and amenities. Holiday Inn worldwide pride themselves with offering a consistently good service which you clearly have come to enjoy.

We look forward to your continued loyalty with our brand of hotels.

Your sincerely

Greg Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.9 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.4 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
1.9 km away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
2.5 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing