We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth travelling half way round the world!!!”

Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sipson Tandoori is an Award Winning Indian Cuisine that serves authentic flavour of Indian food opened in 1997 in West Drayton, Middlesex, near International Hotels includes Crowne Plaza, Novotel, Holliday Inn M4 J4, Premier Inn, Sheraton Heathrow, Radisson Edwardian, Renaissance, Marriot Hotel, Sheraton Skyline, and London Heathrow Airport. It is one of the best and largest healthy eating Indian restaurants in London Borough of Hillingdon. It is very often the last stop for meal for many international fliers and also proudly serves a host of major multinational companies such as British Airways, Marks & Spencer, Cisco Systems, Sterling Commerce, GSK, DHL, Virgin Atlantic, John Guest, IBM and many others on a regular basis. Sipson is the winner of prestigious "London Borough of Hillingdon Healthy Choice Award”, “Scores on the Doors Award" and “the British Curry Award for several years”. It has been officially recognised as being in the top 100 Indian Spice Restaurants in the UK.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We discovered this restaurant last year during a stop over on our travels & were delighted that we were able to return again.

Restaurant stands alone in its area just around a corner from main road so could be easy to miss if you don't know it. We were there early in the week but it was still well patronised.

Atmosphere is good & all the staff are uniformed & well presented. Service is very good - professional but friendly. It was entertaining to watch how they all worked as a team in serving.

The food, as it was last time, was exceptional. There are no beef or pork dishes only chicken, lamb, seafood & vegetables but the cooking styles & sauce options available are extensive. The hardest part is deciding how you want your dish prepared.

The wine list is a little limited, particularly if you want to drink by the glass but they have Kingfisher on tap.

If we lived locally we would dine here every week. Can't recommend this restaurant more highly & we are looking forward to our next travel stopover in London so that we can return.

Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirajul i, General Manager at Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert M , We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Sipson Tandoori Restaurant .We appreciate your detailed compliments on the food and service from our restaurant, which means a lot to us. Once again, many thanks. Kind regards, S Hazari..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was stopping at the Novotel Heathrow on Friday evening and having read the reviews on here, there was only one restaurant I was going to order from.....
I spoke with a DEAd helpful man on the phone who explained that they cannot take card payment but offered an online option which does or simply pay the driver cash.
I called back armed with cash and explained what I order back home,My friend on the phone recommended a wonderful chilli chicken dish....
I've had curry, (Like most of us) all over the world and this really was up there with the best!
The chunks of fresh chicken were moist and tender and almost too big!!!!
Everything was perfect from start to finish,My friend on the phone couldn't have been more helpful as was the delivery driver, who was 10 minutes earlier than expected.
What more can I say,There too much negativity in the world....
A BEAUTIFUL meal,Thanks guys,And next time I'm travelling from Heathrow,Guess who i'm calling?
Your friend
Mr Glen

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Glengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirajul i, General Manager at Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Glengy , We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Sipson Tandoori Restaurant .We appreciate your detailed compliments on the food and service from our restaurant, which means a lot to us. Once again, many thanks. Kind regards, S Hazari..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

14 of us visited on Monday evening for a meal before our team workshop. Very friendly attentive staff & the food was very good. Will return next time we are back in Hayes.

Thank MrsFoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirajul i, General Manager at Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear MrsFoy2013 , We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Sipson Tandoori Restaurant .We appreciate your detailed compliments on the food and service from our restaurant, which means a lot to us. Once again, many thanks. Kind regards, S Hazari..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

So nice eating our Take-Away in the garden ,after another Hot Hot Day , And so good not having 2 cook , our mushroom rice was flavoursome as was the garlic nan

Thank Outandaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirajul i, General Manager at Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Outandaway, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Sipson Tandoori Restaurant .We appreciate your detailed compliments on the food and service from our restaurant, which means a lot to us. Once again, many thanks. Kind regards, S Hazari..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This was probably the best Indian meal we have ever had!
Absolutely delicious food - I had Korma,husband had chicken chilli garlic- both cooked to order and to taste ( I asked for my korma not to be too sweet and I have to say it was perfect)
Beautiful surroundings and pleasant service.
We were staying in a nearby hotel due to an airport stopover and would definitely return if we ever stayed in the area again
Would definitely recommend.

Thank Brandylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirajul i, General Manager at Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Brandylady, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at Sipson Tandoori Restaurant .We appreciate your detailed compliments on the food and service from our restaurant, which means a lot to us. Once again, many thanks. Kind regards, S Hazari..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant also viewed

West Drayton, Greater London
West Drayton, Greater London
 
Harmondsworth, Greater London
Hayes, Greater London
 

Been to Sipson Tandoori Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing