We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raw chicken, awful service, don't waste your money!”
Review of Madhu's Heathrow

Madhu's Heathrow
Reserve with OpenTable
Madhu's Heathrow is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 112 Restaurants in Hayes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: About the Madhu's Brand Established for over 33 years, the first Madhu’s restaurant is already an institution in Southall. Madhu’s is also renowned for being exclusive caterer for Indian weddings and events at an array of London's best 5-star hotels as well as catering for Indian events hosted by the Royal Family at Clarence House. Madhu’s speciality foods are also exclusively available in Harrods’ and Harvey Nichols’ food courts.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for something special, great service and free from food poisoning risk then this is NOT the restaurant to go to. We were served raw chicken and told that it is ok to eat. There is no concept of customer service at this restaurant which is a real shame. Save your pennies and your health, and try out other restaurants in the local area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karenmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An overnight stay so only one evening meal. We had one vegetarian and one meat Thalia, both very good. Harman served us very well, she is knowledgeable about the food especially the degree of heat. The mango lassi was wonderful!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, great service and excellent ambiance. recommend that you try this place when you are i the Heathrow area.

Our server, Harman was fantastic; she was extremely attentive and very helpful.

This entire experience was a very pleasant surprise.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Safari57286704223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had dinner last night at Madhu's (located in the Sheraton Skyline). Most of the hotels on the Bath Road are better known for their functionality rather than their style. Having stayed at the Skyline in the past, I was surprised to find that it now has a very decent Indian restaurant.
A Dutch friend of mine was staying at the Holiday Inn, so we walked down the road to give Madhu's a try based on its TripAdvisor ratings. It is a large restaurant, catering for both hotel guests and visitors. As with many hotel restaurants, they never quite lose the sense that they are providing a mass service, so it's not somewhere I would come for an intimate tete a tete.
That said, the service was efficient and attentive. We were delivered our pints of Cobra and a tray laden with a mix of popadums. These seemed to be a curious variety of mini-popadums and rice crackers, but were duly dispatched. The curse of popadums is that they can become chewy when not completely fresh, but there was no risk of that.
We each ordered the thalis - one meat, one veggie - and there was more than enough food to have us staggering from the table at the end. It was all freshly prepared, with some piping hot samosas, naan and a dhal thrown in. I took the vegetarian option, and enjoyed each of the dishes. I'm not normally a fan of paneer, but the saag paneer here was very good, with relatively small chunks of paneer which were not overly chewy.
My friend was equally impressed. Clearly this place is targeted at business people and those staying on holiday - either in transit, or because they don't realise that Heathrow is still quite a way from London - and the pricing is correspondingly steep for what you get. Our meal came to close on £50 a head, with only a couple of beers and a bottle of sparkling water.
That said, they know their market, cater to it accordingly and who can blame them? I would certainly suggest Madhu's as an option for an informal corporate dinner and would return again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moleseyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Usually the restaurants inside hotels are overrated compared to what they service or their services but this was a pleasant surprise, very nice food and great staff service, Harman took good care of us and guide through this flavor journey!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jvez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madhu's Heathrow also viewed

 
West Drayton, Greater London
 

Been to Madhu's Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing