We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Debden Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Debden Guest House
Ranked #3 of 6 Hayes B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I have stayed at Debdens 3 times and will keep definately come again. It is clean and tidy with free wifi, fridge and microwave. It is ideal for me as a contractor and the best value for money by a mile. I also used it with my wife prior to a flight out of Heathrow. If you want gym, pool & restaurant, use a hotel, but expect to pay at 3 times the price. This is better quality than most places charging 40% more, but its not the Ritz.
The owners have a number of guest houses around the area and are very very accomodating.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mushmay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    8
    7
    13
See reviews for
14
10
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed in an "outside room" which smelled of damp, as did the towels. Walls were not clean, nor was the bathroom. Owners are not on the premises - had to call and were told where the key was hidden. As it was late on our last night of holidays, we did not want to start trying to find another place to stay. Asked for and received a discounted rate. At breakfast the milk was sour and the sugar bowls were empty. A group of workmen were staying at the same time and said they wouldn't bring their familie there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull UK
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Visited my daughter at Uni and usual B&B was full so booked a triple room here. On arrival we established that owners do not live her and a phone call was required to contact.the room was akin to a galley kitchen i.e. long and narrow. Only 2 proper beds, the other was a mattress placed on top of a home made wooden box. The bed linen was filthy and had cigarette burns. The shower and toilet were both filthy. Not surprisingly we did not stay for breakfast.

Avoid this place like the plague!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Plentiful off road parking in a good area, very friendly owners, excellent breakfast and most importantly good comfortable and clean rooms. I have stayed there three times now and will not hesitate to book there again when I visit the area next. I cannot understand some of the negative points raised, what on earth do they expect for the bargain prices and good service they provide! They also provide free braodband Wifi.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Safetysystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

If you want a cheap overnight stay near Uxbridge or Heathrow then its the best priced room around BUT expect what you pay for. Breakfast is ok and included. The rooms inside the house are also ok (when booking ask for room 8). If your unlucky to get a room outside then they are small and riddled with damp and have showers fit for the 70s. Sorry Debden the sooner we left the better

Room Tip: Dont expect luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
1.1 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Uxbridge
564 reviews
1.2 km away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 5 in Uxbridge
55 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
708 reviews
2.9 km away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debden Guest House

Property: Debden Guest House
Address: 42 Pield Heath Road | Hillingdon, Hayes UB8 3NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Debden Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Debden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debden Guest House Hayes, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing