We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food friendly staff.”
Review of Empire Restaurant

Empire Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 386 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here tonight it's the best vermacelli I have ever had.My husband had the beef chowmein he said the same the staff were nice and the place spotless .If you go here you will not be disappointed.The spring rolls were nice and crispy .The prices were very reasonable.We will go again when next in Southport.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulineandDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After 2 disappointing evenings elsewhere we decided to try The Empire.
We were not disappointed - Great staff with just the right attention - Great choice of food.
We will 100% visit again.
Thanks

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Triture
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

Had a meal here during a recent short break in Southport. Fantastic service (shout out to Sam!) Food was super tasty and piping hot, best Chinese we've had in a long time. Overall great value for money.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Loulabelle1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

My wife and I dined here during a short break
The restaurant is very busy and booking is advised.
Excellent range of dishes on offer and very pleasant and attentive staff made our visit a pleasure.
Food is well prepared and presented, portions are more than ample.
Will we visit again, definitely.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 667garryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Was ok I suppose nice and clean staff were pleasant food was nice but nothing exceptional
My hubby had a rice dish but very very spicy but he enjoyed it

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Okiedokie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Empire Restaurant also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Empire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.