We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small intimate trattoria”
Review of Gusto Trattoria

Gusto Trattoria
Ranked #38 of 379 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Gusto Trattoria has been providing delicious freshly cooked Italian cuisine since 2005. Our restaurant's contemporary ambience and imaginative dishes have elevated us to the top of many diners' preferred restaurant lists.Whether you are eating in our main dining room or enjoying the sun on our patio, Gusto Trattoria is the perfect setting for business lunches, casual dinning, family or special occasions.Enjoy genuine Italian cooking and our creative menu in Southport. We have re-invented many traditional Italian dishes in a more contemporary style, including salads, mouth watering appetisers, pasta, pizza, fish and meat.High quality ingredients and culinary passion are the basis for each of Gusto Trattoria's creations and our cuisine's simple yet stunning presentation keeps our customers returning.
Reviewed 3 October 2016

On the east side of Lord Street next to the Prince of Wales Hotel you will find this delightful trattoria. Great pasta and pizza as well as fish and meat dishes all produced from an open kitchen. If you like carciofi (artichoke) this is the place for you, the do an excellent carciofi salad, a quite superb pappardelle with carciofi and also pizza with carciofi. There are many other dishes on what is a quite extensive menu which should satisfy most tastes. Also check out the daily specials board for fresh fish meat and risottos. The Sardinian Vermentino is my favourite off the wine list. Not many tables so booking may be advisable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gastronaut2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgio L, Manager at Gusto Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful food, great choice and brilliant service, very welcoming and there is no rush with it being a small area. Would recomend to all

Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Had supper there with friends this week. Sharing platter has a Great variety of food and I had the goats cheese and rocket pasta, adequate portion, super flavours and they have chilli and garlic oil if you want to change the flavour at no extra cost. Good night

Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Went with my friends midweek for a catch up. Set back slightly from Lord st so you may miss it but definitely worth a try. Menu is really only pizza and pasta but they do it so well. We shared garlic bread to start which was delicious and followed with lasagne, pasta and pizza all of which were thoroughly enjoyed. Desserts were apple pie, fruits in caramel and gluten free choc cake. Again all were lovely. Cheerful waitress who attended without fuss. Heartily recommend you visit but book in advance as was busy midweek so presume weekend are even busier

Thank ElleBee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgio L, Manager at Gusto Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We eat here often and the pizzas and fish are the best. The pasta I had a few visits ago was very bland though, not usually so. A little more atmosphere needed in my humble opinion.

Thank chateausaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgio L, Manager at Gusto Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto Trattoria also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Gusto Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing