We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property, great location, great holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Berlin House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Terrace Suite
Bunk room - sleeps 4 in full size beds with Vi-Spring mattresses
Kitchen
Tenby harbour - tide out
Tenby's South Beach
A cosy corner in the bay window to look out on Frog Street
Sitting room - a large smart TV is hidden away in the cupboard
Sitting room with electric fire
Master suite
Master Suite
Master Suite with antique four poster bed
Master en-suite shower room
Berlin House is the blue building, the duplex flat has it's own private front door on the right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy H
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property, great location, great holiday.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property & location are great in so many ways. You are based in the heart of Tenby with less than a minutes walk to the beach. The property has excellent facilities, with the three bedrooms & bathrooms in excellent order. The kitchen is a great size for families with good quality appliances throughout.

We have been to Wales many times before, but not to the Tenby area. We would definitely recommend it and will be returning again in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location in centre of Tenby”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely property, spacious and well furnished. Beaches are just around the corner. Good friendly places to visit in evenings for food/drink. Lovely walks, no need to use the car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Ebbw Vale, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Rental Property ”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous rental situated in a central location, middle of town in Tenby. Bars, shops are all on your doorstep and the beaches within a few minutes walking distance. This property had everything you could possibly ask for in a self catering property including washer/dryer etc. Everything was to a high specification and a bay window seat overlooking Tenby town an added bonus for watching the world walk by. The beds were so comfy we wanted to take them home. A small problem with the hot water was rectified immediately after a phone call! This property was a fantastic find and we will certainly book again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superfuss...
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent property in an excellent location”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Berlin House.
We were slightly worried about the reviews of the noise coming from the nearby establishments but out worries were unnecessary. There was a bit of noise, but nothing that a shut window or a fan couldn't drown out - the seagulls were louder!
The location is brilliant, right in the centre of town. The property itself is lovely, really nicely done out with plenty of space for everyone.
My favourite place was definitely the chair in the window so that I could people watch, On the Saturday night we all crowded in the bay window to watch the revellers - very entertaining. You feel really on show but nobody looks up - and when a couple of people did we just waved to them and they waved right back.
I would highly recommend this place to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy seagulls but there is nothing anybody can do about that!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Joan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to relax in a beautiful town.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Berlin House is exactly as described. It is spacious and everything you need for a wonderful holiday. We were a group of 5 and as the kitchen was well equipped we could stay in and cook. We balanced our stay by eating out and takeaway too as there are plenty of choices and good quality food. Fish and chips at Fecci are very good .
The market opposite has a good butcher. The shops are close by and plenty of choice.
If circumstances allow we hope to book again soon. Thank you Rhian for a wonderful stay in Tenby.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing