We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faulty Towers”
Review of Normandie Inn

Normandie Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Normandie Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Stayed here for 1 night. Would have got a better nights sleep on the beach. Room incredibly hot, church bells ring every 15 minutes through the night and the street cleaners and beer delivery man thought it acceptable to start work at 6.00am. The bathroom was a disgrace - black mound everywhere the floor was greasy and the grout was brown! Kettle looked like it had seen better days. The carpets needed a good hoover and you had to wipe your feet before you got into bed. Breakfast was cold and just a total disaster from the minute we arrived. Do not stay here it's a joke!

Room Tip: Terrible absolute joke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

We had a decent enough meal but a bit expensive for what it was and they have no dessert menu, also access is difficult for disabled people and the ladies loo is up very steep stairs. The menu is the usual pub fayre, the staff were nice enough and it's very centrally located in the middle of Tenby

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wotsawhipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Came here for food and drinks, both good! I had the pasta pesto with goats cheese and my partner had a chilli con Carne. I expected the food to be not so good or average but it was actually delicious and a good portion! What I would say about this is don't judge a book by its cover! Also a lovely beer garden.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Went there last Thursday for a meal as it was my friends 18th, couldn't have asked for a better meal, it was outstanding!! would highly recommend going there for a meal. Wasn't expensive and for what you pay the food was brilliant. Would definitely return for another delicious meal.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Sophie8510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We have just had a Ribeye meal here and it is most definitely the best I have had in many years. Cooked to perfection and the mushroom sauce, which can in s large gravy boat, was amazing.
Well done to you all

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#18 of 23 in Tenby
133 reviews
0.3 km away
The Albany Hotel
The Albany Hotel
#19 of 23 in Tenby
377 reviews
0.8 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandie Inn

Address: Upper Frog Street, Tenby SA70 7JD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: €65 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Normandie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandie Hotel Tenby
Normandie Inn Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing