We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
53
37
33
21
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
37
33
21
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken goujons beer garden rugby club hanging baskets nice pub evening meal cooked to perfection full english breakfast weekend break town centre warm welcome 8oz accommodation yards rear fab pubs
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We had a decent enough meal but a bit expensive for what it was and they have no dessert menu, also access is difficult for disabled people and the ladies loo is up very steep stairs. The menu is the usual pub fayre, the staff were nice enough and it's very centrally located in the middle of Tenby

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wotsawhipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Came here for food and drinks, both good! I had the pasta pesto with goats cheese and my partner had a chilli con Carne. I expected the food to be not so good or average but it was actually delicious and a good portion! What I would say about this is don't judge a book by its cover! Also a lovely beer garden.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Went there last Thursday for a meal as it was my friends 18th, couldn't have asked for a better meal, it was outstanding!! would highly recommend going there for a meal. Wasn't expensive and for what you pay the food was brilliant. Would definitely return for another delicious meal.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Sophie8510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We have just had a Ribeye meal here and it is most definitely the best I have had in many years. Cooked to perfection and the mushroom sauce, which can in s large gravy boat, was amazing.
Well done to you all

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We spent one night here in March. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was very comfortable. The hotel is well situated in one of Tenby's lovely bustling streets with nearby parking available.
This hotel provided an excellent breakfast and we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews