We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 Newton House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Kitchen
Shower room
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan t
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Location”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are a couple looking for a really lovely holiday in a beautiful part of the world this is just right. We were a short stroll from the North Beach with it's fantastic views in one direction and a 10 minute walk to the South Beach with glorious golden sand and new development of apartments and cafes in the other direction, the town centre and all the amenities are close by. The apartment has everything you need nothing has been left out even TV in bed, it is spotlessly clean and modern, you only have to supply food and drink sit back and enjoy. we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar_b8
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST IN TENBY”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect I'm lost for words home from home is the best way to describe it. I was travelling by train so it made life really easy to get to apartment, food, beach, post office, pound-land, train station, are within a 30 second walk, will definitely be visiting again thank you very much for making everything so easy and comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Newton House is a lovely place to stay to explore Tenby and surrounding areas. Very close to all amenities, bus and train station all within walking distance if you don't own a car.
The apartment was very clean and well equipped for two people. We throughly enjoyed our stay here and hope to return again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Newton House and Tenby. Thank you for taking the time to review the apartment. I hope you make it back to Tenby soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mme_Arago...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week here in early July 2015. The apartment was close to the station and also a few minutes' walk from the town centre and beaches, ideal for me as I don't drive. The apartment was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated and located in a quiet street. All amenities were were within a short walking distance.
Wynne, the owner was most helpful and communicative when I was booking and prior to my arrival.
Tenby is a great base for exploring the surrounding countryside, and the local bus service, which leaves from the Tourist Information Centre (near Sainsburys, again, not far from the apartment) is excellent for going further afield. I also took a boat trip out to Caldey Island, which should not be missed for its greenery, amazing sea views and peacefulness.
All in all, an excellent holiday rental in a beautiful place. I will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property's proximity to beaches, restaurants, station
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Newton House. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Tenby. Not having a car is not a disadvantage given the excellent transport links around the county. I'm happy that you managed to see so much of Pembrokeshire and hope you manage to visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment with everything provided for an enjoyable stay. It is in a very quiet location but ideally situated less than 5 mins walk from the railway station, bus stops , town centre and sea front.
Perfect for us as we did not have a car. It was our first visit to Tenby and we had a lovely week exploring Pembrokeshire using the excellent bus services.
Hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to Tenby and made use of the excellent costal bus service to get around Pembrokeshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing