We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Studio C201”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic view of St Catherine's Fort.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic view of St Catherine's Fort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Fantastic view of St Catherine's Fort.
Kitchen area with door to shower room and wc on left.
St. Margaret's Island as seen from C202 on a beautiful morning with tide full in.
View towards Caldey Island and Giltar Point across South Beach with tide out.
View out to Caldey.
Another view from the window along Esplanade towards Giltar.
Carnock house is on the corner of first row of houses along the Esplanade.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard D
Kingsland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Studio C201”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booked to stay here for 3 nights in September well what can I say we had a great stay here, it was a shame we were unable to book one on the bigger rooms. The Studio was bright and clean with a new bathroom suit, the only problem we had was the TV not working but this was rectified by management who brought us a new one. We usually stay at the Clarence but thought we would try the self catering studios for a change, We Definitely will be returning in the new year. The views are great from the room being able to hear the sea at night is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda G
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just perfect because we were able to take our dog the location was just right. The room was Street view but had everything we needed.It was lovely and clean with a comfortable bed.Staff at clarrence house hotel were friendly and helpful when we booked in /checked out and when we spent time in the bar. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, but a bit puzzled by your statement that the studio was street view, as C202 is a large studio on the second floor with a big bay window with great views of the beach, St. Catherine's fort, across to Caldey and Giltar.

Pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in Carnock and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carly D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“perfect location”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

the place was amazing just right for what we need the location was top value and the staff where friendly
we found the place clean and homely

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike E
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Room C102 - Self catering room”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the self catering room on the first floor (C102) which was recently re decorated. I'll be frank and say I was not expecting to be wowed as we booked late and the price was very reasonable but we were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the room was and what a simply FANTASTIC view from the bay window (full sea view of St Catherines and Caldey island) and with such an ideal location on the esplanade.

The room was spacious with very high ceiling and light from the bay window. Good black out curtains and a reasonably comfy bed with an en-suite shower and a mini kitchenette with microwave, cooker, hob and grill and full fridge and all the usual kitchen accouterments. The only essential item missing when we arrived was washing up liquid which we forgot to pack and it was too late to grab some but there is a Sainsbury's just 5 mins away.

The building was very quiet with only occasionally noise from the stairwell as people arrived or left and we spent 4 very pleasant nights. If we came back to Tenby we would look to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxed and pleasant”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in flat 202 15th November 2015 for a week and had a very enjoyable time. We have stayed before and were happily suprised to find the whole room had been refurbished and redecorated. A brand new shower/toilet and kitchen area.
The central heating was superb and kept us warm against the November chill. With a brand new extractor fan in the kitchen area it saved opening the window to release the cooking smells. This and other flats/rooms are located on the seafront with the most beautiful views of the sea and Caldy island. Bring your binoculars to watch the boats and seaguls.
There was refurbishment work going on in the building which we were advised of before booking and it has to be done at some point throughout the year. It was not noisey and did not disrupt us at all.
Problems? well nothing is ever perfect. There was an electrical problem one evening at about 7pm but a quick phone call and it was sorted out in 10 mins.
Great service.
Thanks to the owner for yet another great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing