We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stretton House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy H
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you for a perfect stay my partner and I had both his birthday and our wedding in Tenby the cottage perfectly accommodated for all our family needs. We all had a lovely time including our Labrador and Spaniel. We would advise anyone to stay here its close to all amenities and I organised permits for car parking with great ease. The two shower rooms were fantastic making life so easy for several visitors.

Thank you again for a wonderful stay, the wine and flowers were such a lovely welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted to have accomodated you for your celebrations.
Kind Regards,
Andrew & Sherry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn P
1 review
“Lovely house great location”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just come back from a weeks stay, 5 adults & 3 children. The house feels a lot bigger than it looks on the photos, very clean & spacious & we never felt on top of each other. When we arrived there was a fresh carton of milk in the fridge, a bunch of flowers & a bottle of wine on the table, a very nice touch which was much welcomed after a 5 hour drive. The outdoor space was great for the kids & they loved having their own playroom with plenty of toys & DVDs. The house is just a short walk away from the beautiful beach, shops & lots of restaurants & pubs serving great food.
Would definitely love to return.
Thankyou

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope you stay with us again soon, Best Wishes Sherry & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage for our family holiday, there were a mixture of ages and the accommodation catered for all our needs. On arrival the cottage was airy and immaculacy clean. The cottage itself if really roomy and even though there were 10 people in one house you didn't feel like it was a squeeze. The garden was perfect for the children and they also enjoyed having their own chill out room away from the Adults.

The bedrooms were really spacious and the beds were really comfy.

On leaving the property you had a very small walk either left to the beach or right to the town perfect location.

On booking our week, I found contacting the owner by email really easy as any questions that I had she was very swift with her reply which certainly put my mind at ease.

Tenby is a beautiful place its a must see, there are many attractions nearby to keep the family entertained.

Would I go back? Yes, and I would certainly stay at Stretton House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was positive
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and hope you stay with us again soon,
Best Wishes,
Sherry & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing