We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spacious, well appointed, rental for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Twin room over looking garden and fields towards Tenby.
Soft colourful cushions for relaxing in.
Website Home Page
Great outside space for those holiday barbeques.
Wonderful countryside views,looking down the Ritec valley towards Tenby.
Wonderful Blue flag Tenby South Beach. Great for walking, bathing and relaxing. Enjoy!
Tenby Harbour. Pretty, safe and lovely in Summer or Winter.
Enjoy a boat trip to Caldey Island and see Tenby from a different perspective. A great day out.
Tenby North beach looking towards Tenby harbour. You will find the warmest sea water here.
Manorbier beach. Just 2 miles form Pleasant Valley. Popular for surfing and walking the coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Owen C
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect spacious, well appointed, rental for large family holiday”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in Pleasant Valley with our 3 year old, grandparents and an uncle with ages from 3 through 30s to 70s. The spacious living room and kitchen were a big plus for us, as well as the conservatories for breakfast and evening relaxation. Everything is well appointed and high quality; just perfect for our needs and so convenient for visiting Tenby, Carew, the Pembrokeshire coast and other attractions. Would highly recommend to anyone and definitely stay again if we go to the same area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt very homely - we wanted to stay!
Liked least: Local park closed for repair - not the owner's fault!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola101...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb property”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

First time staying in this part of Wales. We struck lucky with this property. It really is first class. Very spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness of property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My-little...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I holiday in South Wales around 2/3 times a year with my family and stay in some wonderful homes but this has got to be my favorite so far. I have got to say the photos don't do this cottage justice. It is so spacious, has an amazing kitchen and fabulous living room with a conservatory. The cottage is furnished to a fabulous standard and is spotless ! The views are breathtaking from the garden and overlook beautiful fields. To top it off, the owner is the most friendly and welcoming lady I've met in wales. I would highly recommend to families of all ages. I will definitely be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david b
stockport
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“pleasant valley, perfect family holiday setting.”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is a beautiful holiday home, set in a secluded spot at the edge of the pretty village of St. Florence. Four bedrooms, one en-suite, plus a further family bathroom makes the early morning scramble for the bathroom a thing of the past. Lovely farmhouse style kitchen with a conservatory to dine in. The huge lounge is superbly furnished, with another conservatory off this room. The back of the bungalow overlooks open countryside, with views toward Tenby. We have stayed in some really nice places in the area but this one tops the lot. It is not the cheapest but if you want to relax and chill out, with non of the worries associated with booking a holiday property then get your wallet out now!!
The web site pictures do not do this property justice.
We loved it.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bathrooms, kitchen, views.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments after your stay at Pleasant Valley. We appreciate your feed back, and that you returned home rested after your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing