We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous,cosy cottage in a perfect location in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous,cosy cottage in a perfect location in the heart of Tenby.”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have visited the cottage several times during 2017. It is by far the best cottage we’ve stayed in. The cottage is in the heart of Tenby and within walking distance to both beaches, restaurants and shops. The cottage is decorated to a high standard and has every thing you need during your stay. It’s very cosy and has a wonderful wood burner in the living room. The kitchen is spacious and open planned, with top quality appliances. The beds are super comfy and even have traditional Welsh blankets. Lou, the owner is so welcoming and a wonderful host. She provides all you need to start your holiday including a bottle of Bubbly. We can’t wait to return in 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind words Jayne, it's always lovely to see you! See you in July!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila N
1 review
“A great house to stay in.”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is a really pleasant house with everything you need for a holiday. A lot of thought and care has obviously been taken by the owner, Lou, to make sure that the house is comfortable and well equipped & it's dog friendly too, which is still quite unusual in Tenby. We would certainly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind words Sheila, I'm so glad you enjoyed your Christmas in Tenby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elle M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous homely feel!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was absolutely fantastic, a great place for a family holiday or just a weekend away with friends! Lou was incredibly helpful prior to arriving, providing a list of great things to do around the areas, and was there welcoming us inside with the fire blazing and a bottle of bubbles chilling! House had everything inside you would need and want - fully stocked kitchen, hairdryer, wifi and dvd's etc. Located less than 2 minutes away from a big Sainsbury's around the corner, and just a small walk down right into the centre of town and the beach! Absolutely would recommend to anyone!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed yourself Elle. Thanks for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back. Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgorasia1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Family Home”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We had a marvellous stay at Lou’s (Tenby) It was clean, stylish, a cozy home, with a feel good factor.

Bedrooms/Bathroom – Rooms are well equipped and comfortable, clean and bright, with simple décor.

Kitchen/Dining - Perfect space to host family of 6/8 for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The kitchen was fully kitted with all amenities and utensils so easy to entertain the family. Everything was perfectly organised, so there is no panic of trying to find where the can opener was.

Location: Perfect, 5-10 minutes walk away from the beach and 3 minutes walk away from Sainsbury supermarket, ideal for the last minute shopping, or you’ve run out of food and wine.

The host is fantastic (Lou), full of knowledge about the area, things to do, places to eat, places to go and very accommodating.

Best of all a perfect pet-friendly home.

I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with our stay, and I’m planning to go back for a longer visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed Peru! It was lovely to meet you and your lovely family. I look forward to seeing you again in May.
Best wishes, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing