We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
224
71
33
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
71
33
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach party alfa coach evening meal sea view on arrival the cliff well run hotel enjoyable holiday third floor entertainment every night mid week break piping hot lovely hotel nothing too much trouble tenby harbour twin room overlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Room fantastic view, room adequate,small bath room tiny shower.noisy water pipes.Mealtimes were rushed very hot room poor service,no Windows open enough.Good reasonable food.breakfast cereals missing.not conducive for relaxed meal.

Room tip: Any room out to sea
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnharridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Just returned on a Alfa Tour with driver John from Esclipse Coaches. A most enjoyable holiday. The hotel was first class with character, the only problem I had was the number of stairs one had to encounter, I had a disability walker and was unable to reach my bedroom, (number3) with the walker , having said that no other problems, food very good and all the staff most helpful and cheer. To Bistra on reception hope all goes well with birth of your son due soon, he will be a Bulgarian Welshman. I certainly would go back to Tenby and this hotel great views from the dining room and good entertainment.

Room tip: Difficult if you have mobile aids due to number of stairs. There are two lifts, try to get a room near without to many stairs to your room
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

My husband and myself spent 6 nights at the Cliffe Norton Hotel travelling with Exclusive Holidays. We requested a sea view and what a view it was! Well worth the extra to wake up every morning to that view. We had a room on the 3rd floor which is accessible by the lift. All the staff were cheerful and helpful even though some of them appeared to have more than one job! Meals were excellent and no long waits between courses. The entertainment every night was enjoyable and catered for most tastes. The weather was very hot whilst we were there and the lady on reception was always smiling and cheerful despite being heavily pregnant.
There are a lot of stairs in the hotel so probably best to check which rooms are best if you are not so mobile.
We would recommend this hotel which is close to the town and not too far from the harbour.
Special thanks to Sandie and Nigel from Exclusive holidays for making our trip so enjoyable.

Room tip: Rooms at front have amazing views
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Just got back from 5days at Cliff Norton room was awful some stains on bottom of bed and matters
Door to bathroom broken and with a large shard of wood broken off and sticking up very dangerous. The only good thing I can say was the barman Angel he was always multi tasking never seem to have any time off
He was apart from the waiter the only staff I saw would not stay there again even for free. Food was not brilliant but what you would expect from that hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geoffhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Booked this hotel as a last minute getaway for two couples for a weekend away. As the triathlon was on in Tenby that weekend, we were lucky to get in as everywhere else was fully booked. We had to pay a premium for a sea view room as this was the only option left available to us and, while the view was pleasant, it wasn't worth the price of almost a hundred pounds per night not including breakfast.
The hotel itself is in an amazing position, right on the seafront and we couldn't fault the location at all. It's clean and presentable, could probably do with some updating but then I suppose it would lose some of its' quaintness.
All in all, ok for a weekend away.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hellsbells70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews