We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic BnB”
Review of Westwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westwood
Ranked #19 of 52 Ilfracombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely BnB, we really enjoyed our stay here. Short walk to lots of restaurants. Beautiful house, our room was lovely, all individual decorated, nice touches like bath robes, bottles of water and chocolate biscuits in the room. Really tasty breakfast, sausages were really good. The best part is Helen the owner she is lovely really friendly and helpful, one night while we were there I was feeling unwell so didn't want to go out for dinner, she let us use her personal kitchen to make some food, really went out of her way to accommodate us. Will defiantly stay again and 100% recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NatalieMillerVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. Helen is an amazing host and provides good ideas of places to go or eat. The bedrooms are huge, the beds are all super king size, the bath rooms are spacious and immaculate. Great breakfast menu too. Hoping to return next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Westwood B&B is a superb property. Helen the owner is a lovely lady. Our room was great with a huge bathroom and great views. High quality toiletries and bath robes in the room. Only a few mins from the centre of Ilfracombe. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SalnSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Myself and my husband stayed for three nights over the weekend. We were greeted by Helen and her umbrella. Nice touch that Helen came out to meet us ensuring we didn't get wet.
Although we had booked a specific room Helen gave us the option to have a different room, we took up the offer on the other room. The room and ensuite were huge there was plenty of space in the room and bathroom. it was very clean and well presented. Breakfast in the morning was great all cooked fresh to order. Helen recommended somewhere for Sunday lunch we were not disappointed it was fantastic.
Would we stay here again yes without a doubt, a lovely B&B situated close to the town.
Many thanks Helen for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThePerksKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I recently held a party near the Westwood and my friends booked all of the rooms, they totally enjoyed staying there and were bowled over by the owner Helen, the rooms and the breakfast, Thank You, Helen for looking after my guests. Dee x

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisefaiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilfracombe hotels
3.4 km away
High Ways House
High Ways House
#1 of 1 in Mullacott
13 reviews
1.2 km away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#15 of 20 in Ilfracombe
351 reviews
5.5 km away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
471 reviews
1.9 km away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
449 reviews
1.3 km away
Wildercombe House
Wildercombe House
#1 of 52 in Ilfracombe
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood

Address: Westwood Torrs Park, Ilfracombe EX34 8AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ilfracombe
Price Range: €91 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westwood 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Splendor with a modern luxurious and contemporary feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Ilfracombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing