We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Avoncourt(Ilfracombe)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Harcourt Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
US$231
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Breeze House(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Olive Branch(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
258
38
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
38
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcoastal pathgreat hostsbiscuitswarm welcomeon arrivallocal producewalk into townlocal areahome from homebreakfast was deliciousplaces to visitlittle toucheswonderful weekendtop floorfamily roomvisiting ilfracombe
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay here, our first time visiting Ilfracoombe and we will definitely return. This B&B was outstanding. Our hosts Paula and Adam have worked hard to create a beautiful setting where every item of furniture, piece of artwork etc has been bought with love and care. A short stroll down to the main area in Ilfracoombe with lots of lovely restaurants, cafes and bars etc. Paula and Adam know and love their local area so are able to give some great advise on places to visit etc.
We had room 5 which was perfect as we travelled with our toddler so we could put her cot up in the connecting room. Beautifully decorated with an extra large, super comfortable Hypnos bed! Little touches in the room like loads of tea and coffee and biscuits refreshed daily were a welcome touch. We were also able to see a few other rooms which we would have been more than happy to stay in aswell.

Breakfast was lovely and served with a smile, nothing is too much trouble, they even catered for our daughter. Lovely local produce served in a lovely dining room with wonderful views down to the harbour. They also have a few downstairs rooms for guests to relax, read etc with an honesty bar well stocked.

The location is great and we visited lots of places whilst we stayed, watermouth castle being one which we all enjoyed.

If you are looking for a conveniently located, super friendly and relaxed B&B which is modern and cool then Norbury house is a great option.

Thanks for a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jgardner16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We were staying here for four nights for a wedding at the tunnel beaches. With a 3 month old this was our first trip as a young family and Paula and Adam were very accommodating and helpful.

It's a great location for the tunnel beaches and also for wandering into the town. It's very chilled out and the hosts were excellent and friendly. The hotel is quiet, breakfast was good, they're film fans so there's an array of DVDs and film books if that's your thing

Highly recommended, really helped us out

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed a 4 night stay with family while in town for a wedding at Tunnels Beaches (which is just 10 minutes down the hill, 15 minutes back up!).

From arrival through to departure, owners Paula & Adam could not have been more hospitable... without doubt the friendliest hosts we've ever had the pleasure to meet.

The hotel is set in a Victorian villa, and as such, doesn't offer the standard identikit rooms of chain hotels... rather a boutique hotel experience without being pretentious. We stayed in a family room (room 2) which has a double & two single beds. It provided plenty of space and privacy (a dividing wall & curtain meant we could put the kids to bed & still move around without disturbing them).
Rooms 3 and 5 were taken by other family members & also looked great.

Breakfast was a delight... fussy kids, greedy dads & gluten intolerant grandmas were all catered for. I think the extended family attempted the entire menu & everything was very very good.

Our children also loved the hotel, highlights being the comfy beds, wonderful breakfasts and, above all, Bovril the dog who Paula and Adam kindly allowed us to take out for a walk along the nearby coastal path much to the kids delight!

Yes, after manoeuvring the very tight car park upon arrival, you'll probably ditch it for street parking (it's a quiet street with ample space), but, for me, that couldn't detract from a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Parking was a challenge as this place is on top of a hill. It's an old property with lots of stairs. I was expecting more of a 'boutique' hotel as it is described. No AC so if it's hot, it wouldn't be fun. Small shower room with a shower that took ages. It kept going hot and cold so hair washing was a challenge. Room needed some tlc as the paper was bubbling on the ceiling, but this isn't unexpected in an old house. Breakfast was quite good. Not sure it's worth the money but it is a nice little place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miniminx2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed for 3 nights, on arriving at the property the lobby way to the front door is tatty and covered in cobwebs and general dust it is not a great impression. On entering this "Boutique Style B & B " as they describe you are hit with the smell - musty and old - carpets are old and the feeling is the property is not loved and certainly not cleaned. The cocktail bar is in fact a front room with an honesty bar - did not look appealing to stay for drink thou. Our room was on the top floor, no AC, bed was comfortable so have no complaints however the room is decorated on the cheap, again not clean. Bathroom was TINY and the shower had no water pressure so much so my wife who has long hair could not wash her hair for the duration of the sty. We pointed this out to the owner who just said I know! Breakfast room was like a 1960's cafe, dirty tables, poor food and decor again. Windows filthy. Would I return you have guessed right NO - this is a B&B that needs a clean. It is not anything like a Boutique style B&B and the website is pretending it is something it is not I afraid, For what I paid I would have expected SO much more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews