We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norbury House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beechwood Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westaway(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Westwell Hall(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
The Darnley Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osborne Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Devon Bay Hotel(Ilfracombe)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
248
37
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
37
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcoastal pathb bgreat hostsbiscuitson arrivalwarm welcomelocal producewalk into townworth the effortlocal areaplaces to visithome from hometop floorlittle touchesfamily roomvisiting ilfracombe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Parking was a challenge as this place is on top of a hill. It's an old property with lots of stairs. I was expecting more of a 'boutique' hotel as it is described. No AC so if it's hot, it wouldn't be fun. Small shower room with a shower that took ages. It kept going hot and cold so hair washing was a challenge. Room needed some tlc as the paper was bubbling on the ceiling, but this isn't unexpected in an old house. Breakfast was quite good. Not sure it's worth the money but it is a nice little place

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miniminx2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed for 3 nights, on arriving at the property the lobby way to the front door is tatty and covered in cobwebs and general dust it is not a great impression. On entering this "Boutique Style B & B " as they describe you are hit with the smell - musty and old - carpets are old and the feeling is the property is not loved and certainly not cleaned. The cocktail bar is in fact a front room with an honesty bar - did not look appealing to stay for drink thou. Our room was on the top floor, no AC, bed was comfortable so have no complaints however the room is decorated on the cheap, again not clean. Bathroom was TINY and the shower had no water pressure so much so my wife who has long hair could not wash her hair for the duration of the sty. We pointed this out to the owner who just said I know! Breakfast room was like a 1960's cafe, dirty tables, poor food and decor again. Windows filthy. Would I return you have guessed right NO - this is a B&B that needs a clean. It is not anything like a Boutique style B&B and the website is pretending it is something it is not I afraid, For what I paid I would have expected SO much more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is a fantastic little place to stay, great location to sit and while away the morning after one of Paula's great "Full English" or if you feel more energetic then the coastal path is just behind the house, this is def worth the effort as fantastic views and blew the London cobwebs away.

Everything was spot on, rooms are really clean and plenty of space, everyone that works there goes out of their way to make you feel welcome, will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner David stayed in this beautiful place for the weekend and we had a fantastic time! It was such a relaxed environment basically felt like being at home. They were fantastic hosts from showing us where we should visit in North Devon plus booking us tables for dinner! Breakfast was also great we tried each dish over the 3 days and they were all incredible! We will definitely be staying there in the future.

P.S the view from the House is also stunning looking over the little shipping village of Ilfracombe

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tezza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel, 25 minute walk from the centre - very friendly and accommodating staff, clean and tidy rooms, excellent selection for breakfast - honesty bar for drinks in the lounge. Nice garden to relax in front and back.
Car parking a little tight for larger cars, street parking outside as well. Thoroughly enjoyable weekend at reasonable price for Ilfracombe.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MT145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews