We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandy Cove Hotel(Berrynarbor)
US$186
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bath House Hotel(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Avoncourt(Ilfracombe)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel(Ilfracombe)
US$126
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osborne Hotel(Ilfracombe)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hidden Valley Touring & Camping Park(Ilfracombe)(Great Value!)
US$22
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
263
38
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
38
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcoastal pathgreat hostswarm welcomebiscuitson arrivallocal producewalk into townbreakfast was delicioushome from homelocal areaplaces to visitwonderful weekendtop floorlittle touchesfamily roomvisiting ilfracombe
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

After a long flight from New Zealand we arrived at Norbury house to a lovely welcome from the hosts and were shown to our beautiful room with sea views. Awesome large comfy bed. Great breakfast. Host were very knowledgeable about local area and good places to eat. Would definitely recommend.
Bobby and Ian
Pleasant Point
New Zealand

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We booked Norbury House for the occasion of our daughters wedding.
Our hosts (Paula and Adam) were amazing, they helped us to make it a very special day, and nothing was too much for them,.
The location is ideal for weddings at Tunnel Beach, and there are plenty of family attractions nearby,
The rooms are beautifully decorated and the views stunning.
Breakfast is lovely and you certainly wont need lunch!.
As a family we feel that we have made some new friends and will certainly return very soon.
One of the nicest places we have ever stayed

Room Tip: Master bedroom has an additional small room attached, giving extra space
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrajclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

An absolute gem of a find in Ilfracombe! Welcomed with open arms by Paula and Adam into their oh so stylish B&B with sea views over the quaint fishing village; a short walk from the town harbour and the great restaurants of Ilfracombe. Paula and Adam have made a beautiful Victorian home with some serious style - eclectic selection of vintage furniture pieces, a vintage well stocked honesty bar (result!) and cool modern art adorn the walls. To top it off, a super comfy bed and freshly cooked breakfast to order using local North Devonshire produce, with sausages from the highly coveted local butcher - delicious!
To top it off Paula and Adam are just lovely people who make you feel super welcome and have great local knowledge that they're more than willing to divulge to those not-in-the-know and their resident Labrador Bovril is adorable.
Can't speak highly enough, a must stay in gorgeous Ilfracombe for those looking for a welcoming escape with comfort and style

Room Tip: If available, ask for room 5 - a little extra but well worth it, loads of space, a separate 'sun room' with sea views and a very comfy bed
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnaby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

I love this beautiful B&B, very friendly arrival experience with Paula who gave me lots of tips on places to visit. Breakfast offering very good will definitely return.

Thank you Paula,I look forward to staying with you again

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Lakshmi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights in this hotel in a good sized room,comfortable bed and with views of the sea. The breakfast was excellent which included one of the best eggs florentine I have ever had. Just five minutes walk from the Tunnel wedding venue and fifteen minutes from the harbour.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews